Pauline Denissel

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • thinking about how to occupy this time here on
  • arts, political science
  • From Lozinghem (Northern France)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


find out whatever I am looking for


I live and work in Brussels in an environmental NGO,
Last year I took a one-year sabbatical in South America to practice spanish, dance tango and other fun dances, see the world and had the great luck to meet amazing and generous people. Now back to good old Brussels and ready to show people around...


What counts is not the final destination, but the voyage to get there..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I can go for a coffee, a walk around the city or elsewhere, a cinema, dancing, ...


Overall very positive, opportunity to meet great people, feel like at home in a foreign country

Istanbul in 2007,
Argentina: Salta, Mendoza, Tilcara
Bolivia: Sucre
Ecuador: Cuenca

I like it best when I can just share the day to day life of my host, meet their friends, go out...


Danciiiiinnnnngggg!!! anything, but especially tango, salsa, merengue, bachata and african dance :-), travelling, hiking, cooking, reading, learning to make things with my hands, hanging out with friends...the list is very long.... I can continue it around a coffee or a mate

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: World (latin, african, Balkans,...), tango, funk, soul, folk, a bit of everything...)
Books: The Kite Runner, Pillars of the Earth, Como agua para chocolate, Casa de Los Espiritus, Veinas Abiertas de America Latina

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Anything I do is amazing

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, English, dances (salsa, african dance, maybe tango...)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada, Madagascar

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Pauline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups