Logo orange

Paola Dimova

Sofia, Sofia, Bulgaria

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Finnish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Research Analyst a.k.a counting came...
  • Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi ! I'm Paola. Nice to meet you !

I live in Sofia , currently work as a statistician and I like to spend my free time in the park drinking beer , enjoying the sun and meeting people. Trying to stick to the rule Keep it simple.

My interests will tell you more about me than I could do. :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Coz I like traveling. It is a way to learn and experience new things.

Interests

Music. This is what I like the most. I very much enjoy spending hours digging in Soundcloud for new artists or bands, checking out indie labels or reading some papers on the topic. When I have some spare time I play around with Ableton just to explore the sounds. Also like attending festivals and gigs.

I also enjoy riding my bike in the city center and even more I enjoy the XC or Down Hill rides in the mountain.

Camping in the mountains or on the coastline is a state of mind. (Hitch-)Hiking too ! :)

I was a volunteer in AIESEC for 2+ years when I was a student at university and even now when I have time I try to do some volunteering for local NGOs. Coz it's fun :)

Music, Movies & Books

Music - soul,jazz,swing,indie,alternative,rock,EDM,dubstep,dnb,liquid,old-school,psychill,ambient. And many more.

Movies - documentaries, thrillers, Independent movies (mostly Scandinavian) anime, cartoons and short movies.

Story-tales about Moominvalley. I don't have a favourite author nor I like a specific genre , I just like to dip into the book.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Jumping from a bridge into the sea

Teach, Learn, Share

Knowledge and experience

What I Can Share With Hosts

Stories, philosophy, chat, hangouts and bars

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Bulgaria, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Paola's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile