Polona Kotnik's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene; learning German
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heyho! I am 21 years old girl (applied kinesiology student) who loves to laugh till my abs start to hurt like crazy. I'm talkative, always willing to try new, changeling things, positive and prepared to help anytime with anything! Too many times a bit shy, but when I get used to different places... You will kick me out!

I'm always up for adventures! Just give me one and I will ride it. Mountains, running, yoga, vegetarian cooking or eating-that's where you find me!;) I really have a deep connection with everything I do and I really love it. I'm a sunrise and sunset seeker and a big nature/mountains lover. Oh and I am tall. Tall and proud :D.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Of course the reason is that I like to meet new, different people around the world. I mean-who doesn't?! I think you can learn so much from the locals and it is so good to share stories with them, make new friends from all over the world. It's a bit more adventurous as I prefer that much more than any hotel in the world!

Interests

Running (trails), hiking, yoga, vegan cooking, travelling.

  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • sports
  • mountains
  • eating
  • climbing
  • hiking,

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen all kind of music, not picky at all. But when my brother and dad start to listen their collections of vinyls with their rock taste of music I'm a big rocker in the moment!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked 176 km from my home town to the Slovenian coast with my mum in 4 days. We carried a tent in our backpack in which we slept in-it was an amazing experience! Oh, and bungee jump!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe a good run (to feel RUNderful:D), yoga session, awesome hiking trip in beautiful mountain parts of Slovenia, cooking/eating, showing around the cities or just chilling on the couch and talking. So, I would like to spent time with you and make the best out of it!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Polona’s full profile. It’s free!