Polona Krmelj

Surfers Paradise, Queensland, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polona’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


to see the world and meet amazing people


People describe me as a quiet but friendly girl. Well, that’s usually the first impression. When I get comfortable, I become a talkative person, who is interested in everything and has always many questions.

I come from a small European country sLOVEnia. (Yep, there is love in the name of my country :-)).
I like learning about other cultures and countries. I love traveling, meeting new people and learning about the country. I like having a good conversation or just a chat. I like meeting new people from all around the world, because it is amazing having friends from all around the world, listening their life stories or just chat about everyday things.

***I moved to Australia in October.***

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Even though I would love to, I cannot offer couchsurfers a couch.
But I know that many couchsurfers travel alone, so I invite them to my hometown and offer them a tour around the town or around the capital.
I love sharing travel stories and we can do that also over a cup of coffee or during a walk through the town.


My very first CS experience was in Germany with a friend from Finland, when we both were exchange students in Germany.

I traveled around Australia and cause I traveled alone Couchsurfing was great. It was an awesome experience and I met many amazing people.


Surprise - I love to travel:-D.
I'm very much interested in other countries and cultures, because of that a have a few penfriends from all over the world and I love writing and recieving real, paper letters.
I like being active and any kind of sport is great, like biking, jogging, volleyball, swimming ...
I like handmade work, any kind. I make Slovenian traditional bobbin lace, I also knit and crochet.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every and each travel and trip I’ve done so far was an amazing thing. I enjoyed the most the two road trips around Scandinavia. The travels in Australia were pretty awesome as well. Next amazing things will probably be the adventures in Australia, where I’m moving in October.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Polona’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups