Polyhrones Tatsis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Polyhrones’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern); learning German, Russian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Molecular Biologist/Patent Translator
  • Molecular Biologist - Geneticist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

instagram: @alohamoloha

Aloha! My name is Polyhrones and i am a molecular biologist, that currently expores the world of arthropod transcriptomics (I promise it is fun!)
I am Greek, currently living in Spain, Barcelona.
I am easy going, love to chit chat, and enjoy food and food culture.
I have a dog named Raf, which is a hunting dog currently living his best house life :)
I love photography, balkan music and films. I mean the dark auditoriums in the cinemas are my best thing and I feel so secure.

I can share witn hosts/guests my knowledge for spiders, biology (I PROMISE IN A FUUUUUUUUUN WAY), I love cooking to people and with people, and I usually send christmas cards or so to my CS friends after when meet up. It is always nice to stay in touch, no?

LGBTQI+ FRIENDLY HOST HERE!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love meeting people from around the world. I consider my self as a multicultured person, so I enjoy travellers and their different elements. I also adore the essense of the non-normal. Plus come on guys, i am a student and that gives me the chance to meet new amazing people while i listen to their stories... LUCKY!

Interests

Music, Photography (huge love), cooking easy student meals with what i have in my fridge, taking walks on the beach, going out in bars, live concerts (especially rock ones), shopping strange thing such as vintage sun glasses, cycling, partying, etc...

  • dogs
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • shopping
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • biology
  • genealogy
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock music (punk, alternative, )... I also LOVE Balkan music.
I like all kind of movies, but NOT historical ones. I get bored.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was in love (I AM STILL IN LOVE WITH THAT PERSON), i wanted to invite my person to dinner at my apartment. So I went in an abandonded train station and I wrote with graffiti "Be at the rooftop at 21:00". It was huge!!! So that was my way of inviting my person for dinner.

Plot twist, life happens eventually...

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know. I am ready to learn! I can also teach you Greek (who has the endourance to try it?). I can share my experiences. Also teach you about creating cool posters and the value of buying flowers for yourself.

I would love to learn new cooking tricks, new stories etc.

Sharing is caring so I can share my bed, since Bcn is expensive and I rent a room, some of my food and my time.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My apartment, my fridge, my ideas and of course my knowledge about molecular biology and genetics! xoxo
Ah, and my bed.

Also I am hosting 1 person max as well due to the small size of the place.
If you arrived up till here, please include an emoji of a flower in your test or just the word moloha.

Hope everyone is having a blast here!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Finland, France, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Greece, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Polyhrones’s full profile.

My Groups