Felipe Busto's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 25 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.

Overview

  • 165 references 151 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Russian, Swiss German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Sportsman and traveler
  • Ph.D in "regular education sucks"
  • From Rancagua, O'Higgins, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** I do most of my hosting on Warmshowers, where I have hosted many cyclists =D.

Im 32, from Chile and I started a trip in Europe in 2016. I travelled around the whole continent while trying to have a great time, learn German, French and Italian, and also doing sports, mainly biking and rock climbing, but some skiing too.

2 years ago I started Dumpster Diving, and I adapted my way of travelling and life to be able to consume as least as possible.

Www.ponaventuras.com

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life with the simple things, as long as I can wake up and be alive, its all good =D.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've hosted around 10 people, and have been hosted many times, all of the times have been great, and the one time it was not great, it wasn't really bad either hahaha.

Interests

I love sports, mainly biking (mtb and road), and rock climbing. Ive skied and snowboard most of my life too, and even though I "hate" hiking, I do it quite a bit too.
Im interested in a way of life away from consumerism and always wanting more and more to be happy.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The gladiator, adam sandler movies.
Books: Any novel would work with me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being happy with my life was, is and always will be amazing!!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything sports related I can teach, and would like to learn how to play the Harmonica.
I've been dumpster diving the last few months, and I want to show this to people and do it more and more!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, laughter, stupid jokes only some people will get, travelling stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile.

My Groups