Pone Xu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pone’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese; learning French, Korean, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Production Coordinator
  • MSc in IHM
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

For years I've been wondering about the purpose of my life, why and what for I am here in this life? I've been struggling with some unexpected bad hurt from the past and still I am trying to find a way out for those all puzzles.

I am influenced a lot from my mom, who has an unhappy life, but she manages things and moves on so well. I am taught to love, to respect and treasure every single thing/moment of life, and that whatever we want to get, we have to give a lot of efforts. I am told to step and stand up on my own feet in any case. I am not allowed to cheat or harm people for any tangible things or for any unrighteous purposes. Many more things I ve been told but still I want to learn more, I dnt want to stop.

Most of the time I am talkative, frank, wild and young, and very stubborn. Sometimes I am quiet and crazy. I am trying and trying to keep me in a positive way, to be keen on . And more than anything, I want life to be better with my contribution.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I expect to get chances to meet and learn from people. For my puzzles, really I hope I can meet some scripted persons who might lead me the way to the exit... ^_^

Interests

Pool
Bowling
Reading
Music
Writing
Travelling

  • writing
  • singing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • reading
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • puzzles
  • music
  • bowling

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: P.s I Love You, Leap Year, Yeh jawaani hai deewani, Zindagi na milegi dobara, Endless Love, The Best of Me, Martial Arts Movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Colorful stones along Dang Giang river bank in Cao Bang in a nice autumn afternoon
Watching Meteor Shower in Grand Canyon
Joining a prayer session with local people in Ganges River
Seeing Taj Mahal
Taking a long walk in Scotland
Having a nice trip with Mom to Sing and Mal

Teach, Learn, Share

I think I dont have much to teach. I can help you with playing pool (8balls/9balls/cards). I am not a professional at this but I guess I am good enough to beat a lot of guys (lolz). I also can help with a bit of Karate, which is enough to help you to protect yourself in some cases.

I would love to learn to get more positive, and to learn more new good things (dancing maybe, I am terrible at this :) )

I would love to share my food, my house... (anything you need if we travel together or if you visit my town)

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Scotland, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Pone’s full profile.

My Groups