Pontus Hildebrand's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pontus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Account manager
  • Master in economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning about permaculture and sustainability in order to construct my off-grid farm in Sweden.

ABOUT ME

Outgoing and empathic, interested in languages (as well as accents, words, dialects, slangs, idioms), enjoys extreme sports and spending time in our beautiful beautiful nature. Cooking (as well as eating and trying different foods) is a big passion.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and learn. Face your fears. Follow your gut feeling. Don't care what your parents/friends/workmates/society think, just go for yourself and find out if the grass is greener on the other side or not :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To find hosts in South America and later on host travellers in my home in Sweden.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In 2006 my friend hosted travellers from around the world and I used to join him to show them around Gothenburg. They were always humble, sociable and curious travellers and the experience opened my eyes to Couchsurfing.

Interests

In the recent years I have gotten a bigger and bigger interest in cooking, wine and food as well as growing food. I've also practiced surf when possible (living in Barcelona means every now and then in winter) the last two years. Books and films has always been things that I've enjoyed and I have always been active doing some form of sport.

  • culture
  • books
  • capoeira
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine tasting
  • running
  • meditation
  • comics
  • movies
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • extreme sports
  • languages
  • wine tourism
  • mountains
  • organic farming

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic music filled with disco/soul samples, 70's rock, 80's new wave, grunge, classical music, stoner rock, 00's hip hop.

Preferably non-Hollywood/commercial movies.

Eye-opening novels and books about spiritualism or other things I am interested in.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Felt the amazing energy in and around Machu Picchu. That place really surpassed my expectations.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/give advice about language learning, barefoot running, surfing, nutrition, cooking, speed reading, longboard skating, selling, pallet bed building, memory technique, canoeing and kayaking, swim technique.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A meal prepared with love, a good story or two, good energy and good vibes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Malaysia, Malta, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Spain, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Pontus’s full profile. It’s free!