Genevieve Baglio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 12 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Singer
  • BA and MM in opera performance
  • From Bellingham, WA, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Enjoy life, scrape by, and make the most of everything I do.


I am a girl looking for some success in life...but in what, I'm not quite sure. I'm an aspiring opera singer. I have a BA and MM in vocal performance and I'm attempting to covertly break into the business. In the meantime, I have a never ending list of home construction projects I'm slowly making my way through.

I have three cats, one dog, and one husband. I'm pretty fond of them.

We are strict vegetarians in this house. We have NO problem with others eating meat, as long as they don't bring it into our home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


We've hosted a few people in our home and I never cease to be amazed at how much fun it is to house total strangers, and how quickly they cease to be strangers.

I've also couchsurfed with a number of great folks over the last 4 years, and those trips have been the richest, most entertaining travels of my life. Couchsurfing is the best! I hope that if I'm ever in your neck of the woods, we can hang out.


I have a hard time doing one thing everyday. I work as a singer, a teacher and a full-time back door opener for the dog.

I really love my Tivo, enough that I'm a little embarrassed to admit it. However, I do love to read - I pick books at the library with fun covers. I like David Sedaris via written word or This American Life on NPR - I dream of accidentally running into him when I'm visiting France.

Hubby is a piano technician and he's studying to be a psychologist. He tunes by day, and writes his thesis by night. Feel free to get on his case about when that thing is going to be finished.

I love home improvement, building things, and I love gardening. Sometimes they go hand in hand, and those are always the best days.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • books
  • performing arts
  • running
  • modeling
  • gardening
  • socializing
  • piano
  • opera
  • business
  • teaching
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

All sorts! Though I mostly listen to NPR (which probably says plenty about me) I love reading, mostly fiction, and as mentioned above, I do love me some TV. Dexter, anyone?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

More on this later!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love meeting people that can teach me how to be a better person. I want to meet people who can walk into a room and talk to anyone (because I can't). I want to meet people who can appreciate Plato's Symposium and America's Next Top Model at the same time (because I can). I want to meet someone that knows how to create seamless wood joints, and is willing to teach me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Genevieve’s full profile. It’s free!