pooja-shah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see pooja-shah’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Entrepreneur
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I guess I'm just a simple girl, living in Bangalore.
I've been told thatI'm nice, funny and interesting. But I guess, you're gonna have to be the judge of that!
I love to camp, trek, backpack, or basically do anything with nature. I am scared of bugs (I'm not going to lie) but I'd give it all up to lay beneath the stars.
I've been traveling since I was a little girl, and I don't think I'm more passionate about anything, than I am of traveling; the whole feeling of freedom, love and connection that I get when I'm in a new place surrounded by new people is intoxicating.
I had my first diving experience in Phuket, Thailand (2015) and fell in LOVE with diving. I want to become an instructor and share my love of diving with people all around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I made this profile a long time ago but I haven't been using it because I was ABSOLUTELY busy with other things. I know, it's a pathetic excuse, but I promise to start coming online a lot more, and becoming more active!

Interests

*I enjoy anything that involves self-expression and self-actualization
*Scuba diving
* Yoga
* Trekking, camping, backpacking
*Quantum Physics
*I love to travel, eat, photograph and run
*Any kind of sports or adventurous activities
*I enjoy long walks in the rain
*Spirituality, Philosophy and Psychology greatly interest me
*I love exploring and discovering
*Creativity and Art could be other things I'm passionate about
*I, occasionally, enjoy clubbing and partying

As you can tell, my interests lie in everything! I LOVE to learn and learn and learn and I never find anything boring.

  • arts
  • running
  • instructor
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • physics
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: I don't watch a lot of movies because they don't entirely interest me... But if DO watch them, they'd be either Comedy or Horror. A current mission I'm on is to complete the Top 250 on IMDb. I'm very passionate about artistic movies.

MUSIC: My taste is very eclectic... But I'm crazy about Alt-J and Glass Animals.

BOOKS: I will read anything and everything. I LOVE reading.

A lot of people have been doing this, and it seems like a good idea, so when you're sending me a message, please send me the name of your favorite song.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

DEFINITELY, that would be scuba diving.

I did my PADI OWC in Phuket, Thailand in the summer (May) of 2015. I met a lot of people and made a lot of really good friends. The whole experience for me was so life changing and I don't think anything has ever impacted me like that!
I wish to become an instructor and travel the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

Honestly, I feel like I'm inexperienced at anything to be able to teach something, but I love to learn - anything and as much as I can. But I promise to share anything and everything I know with anyone who is genuinely interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hopefully, all the amazing stories of my strange life that involves trotting around the world with a backpack. (:

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see pooja-shah’s full profile. It’s free!