Maria Ferrer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 32 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Nurse
  • University degree in Nursing, Master degree in teaching (...
  • From Banyoles, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Maria, I'm 28 and I'm a nurse.
I love to go places, meet new and interesting people from different cultures and parts of the world. To immense myself in their culture and learn something new.
I do like sports, meeting with my friends and going out doing some wild things.
I'm socialable, enthusiatic and open minded girl and also very chaty (sometimes a little bit too much).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it is nice to meet people from all over the world, so if someone is interested in coming to Spain and visit Banyoles (the most beautiful city in the world ;)) I will be more than happy to show them all around. We have a fabulous lake, great mountains and the sea (Costa Brava) its only 30 min away by car!. We are near by two great cities: Girona (20min) and Barcelona (1:30min)

On the other hand, when I am traveling I like to meet the locals and learn things from them and the place they are from! I like to make my trips a little bit more authentic and couchsurfing allows me so.

Interests

I am really interested in different cultures and ways of living. I love to experience new things and to not stop learning. I like all related with medicine and nursing. I also like languages and different accents.

I love being surrounded by nature. Explore new places and make every day a a new adventure. Extreme sports are my favourites.

  • culture
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • languages
  • medicine
  • nursing
  • psychology

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can talk and share experiences. We can go and explore together.
I love being with people but I also manage myself great being by my own. I will always try my best to make you feel good and comfortable with my presence.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, India, Italy, Laos, Martinique, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Martinique, Nicaragua, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile.

My Groups