Popa Alexa's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Popa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • University of Craiova
  • From Craiova, Dolj County, Romania
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Stubborn and tough, I fight for any position I believe in. I enjoy living life at the cutting edge - for me life must be experienced intensely and totally. Quite courageous, I am willing to take calculated risks. I am sensitive and curious, concerned with the deeper mysteries of human psychology. Once I have become interested in any subject, I pursue it with total fanaticism.

I can say that I am a very fun-loving, spirited and energetic person. As such, exercise or sports are very important to me. I was practicing dancing for 8 years and yoga for a few months. Quite gregarious, I enjoy being with other people.

I am an avid reader, totally enthusiastic about any given subject should it interest me. My friends say about me the fact that I tend to be idealistic, generous, sociable, cheerful and very positive!

When people expect a lot of me, I respond positively and I will work hard in order to maintain their respect. But when my dignity or pride is threatened, I tend to become sarcastic, arrogant and domineering.

I have a very strong sense of ethics and morality. Usually quite idealistic, I demand the right to be able to explore the entire world of experiences by myself.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I want to meet a lot of people, to exchange experience, culture, destinations.

Interests

I am interested in meeting other people and places, to make connections and friendships.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • ethics
  • exercise
  • yoga
  • sports
  • psychology
  • study abroad
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually listen to celtic music, pop, rock, latino and anything that could offer me the feeling of something new, unconventional.
My favourite movies are "La vie en rose" and " I Origins".
I am reading romanian psychological books, life after death, dharma and buddhist teachings.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Erasmus experience :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning French and also Spanish and Italian. I think I want to learn as more as it is possible.

What I Can Share with Hosts

At the moment I can only be a guide of my beautiful town Craiova, where I live in.
I could share my experience and spend some quality time with special people that want more and more of their lives.

Countries I’ve Visited

England, France, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Popa’s full profile. It’s free!