Arthur Mercier

Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires City, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arthur’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Au pair, Super Nanny
  • Masters Civil Engineering
  • From Normandy & Tarbes & Toulouse
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meeting people


Just moved to BA to join my gf :)

Was in Canada in 2011, Ivory-Coast in 2012... now in Argentina :)

Hum, me, myself and I? Ok, I think I'm also easy to live, flexible, open-minded, laid back and tolerant. I think everyone is interesting, because different.Things to do in my life:To write a book / To HitchHike from East to West in America / To HitchHike from France to Sweden to Turkey to France / To save lives / To learn, play music / Santiago de Compostella / To live in Paris / To cross the Pyrenees from East to West / To improve the world / To speak English perfectly / To WWOOF / To work as a volunteer for a humanitarian organization for couple of months.


"I know it's easy to imagine but it's easier to just do
See, if you can't do what you imagine, then what is imagination to you?"

"Cultivons la différence et non l'indifférence"

"Do not ask "why?" But, "why not?""

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted few events and some friends of mine are now CSurfers thanks to me :)
And I got my first surfers recently, was great!


I had 1 really bad experience (I'll be glad to tell the whole story, the reference is not long enough to explain !) - I think the guy wanted to take advantage of me...
and a lot of really good experiences! I surfed maybe 15 times and I recently started hosting people in Abidjan.First CS experience in India, I've been hosted by a family in DelhiA young man in BodhGaya. It was great, I met people that I wouldn't meet otherwise, I mean just visiting the country. I learnt a lot of things about india and indian culture.I also have been hosted in Toronto in February by 3 different people Jason, Alex and Rob. It also was good experiences, I met people from Toronto, and thanks to them I met other people from Toronto.I've been hosted in Washington by a nice couple and here again, it was a good experience, laid back.I've been hosted in Detroit by a Giustina for a Couch Crash, once again, I really enjoyed the CS experience.I've been hosted in Québec-City by a nice guy and we were... bunch of people, it was super nice, even if a little short.I surfed in Jersey-City some floor space at Rob's place, a lot of people, it was super nice!I surfed at Dave's place with 4 friends of mine, a nice guy, we went for a hiking trip in Ottawa. I stayed few days with Marshall in Chicago who definitly loves France.
I stayed few night at Thierry's place, a French student in Chicago.
I go to CS events in Toronto, and it's a good way to meet nice people.I really met (and I still meet!) nice people through CS.


Travel, basket-ball, reading books

Some of my favorites websites: Vimeo and DeviantArt

Music, Movies, and Books

Kid Cudi, Rage Against the Machine, Kanye West, The Cranberries, Snoop Dogg, Led Zeppelin, Dj Benzi, The Beatles, Police, Birdy Nam Nam, Bob Marley, Boys Noize, Michael Jackson, Danakil, Beegees, Jamiroquai, Guns & Roses, Timbaland, Iam, Notorious BIG, Ryan Leslie, Nas, Queen, Salt'n Pepa, New Edition, Boys Noize, M.I.A, Indian Music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a Nanny (au Pair) for 6 months in Toronto

Going to India by myself for 2 months.Volunteering in a Mother Teresa Center in CalcuttaFirst HitchHiking experience last summer by myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook you easily a French-Sweet/Sour recipe, just need an oven!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cameroon, Canada, Côte d'Ivoire, India, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Togo, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Côte d'Ivoire, France

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Arthur’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups