Poppy Tsariktsopoulou

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Poppy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Officially I'm an architect in redundancy, unofficially I...
  • I have been educated in institutions, yes. Now I am self ...
  • From Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Noodles of the world, come say hi!


That will be the surprise, no? I think that the most important thing I can tell you at this point is that I'm not one to enjoy speaking about myself (and thus not so skillfully avoiding ahem, speaking about myself), I'm NOT a mass murderer/ serial killer/ thief and I love animals (not spiders though), children and learning about new cultures. Also I don't generally lose keys, I don't break stuff and I can use a computer without supervision! I never cared too much about luxury or too many amenities and I can even live without electricity for hours!! Also I sleep wearing my earplugs so general noise doesn't affect me. All in all I believe I would be an easy going and responsible person to host, that is if responsibility and easiness is what you're looking for in a potential couchsurfer. If not, I really don't know how to convince you.


That needs some sort of alcoholic beverage or at least a coca cola!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At this stage of my life I will be a greedy receiver, insofar I'm traveling, thus I'm gonna be the one hosted. But hopefully my hosts each time will be able to enjoy my company and we can share ideas and philisophise about life in some obligatory pseudo-intellectual conversations I'm hoping to have. When I'm back to my base, I intent to be a host myself and this way giving back to the community in a more tangible way.


I've been hosted by an amazing family in Nepal, "accidentally" so to speak. Antoine, a veteran* couch surfer that I met in Kathmandu, suggested I joined him in his homestay after my failure to find accommodation for the night due to the festival. I've enjoyed the experience so much, and appreciated everything that Sanjeeb's family has done for me, a stranger really that I decided that couchsurfing is something that I want to join.

*that maybe an exaggeration


I'm interested in interesting stuff mostly.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ethiopia, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Luxembourg, Malawi, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Greece, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Poppy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups