Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Latin, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Professional tea drinker and cake eater
  • BA (hons) in Classics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I'm from New Zealand and have been living in Melbourne for the last year. While I love travelling and adventuring I'm also quite homely and like cooking feasts for friends, board games, crafting, and living like a hobbit.

I'm a human being not a human doing!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've been a couch surfing member for years but a pretty slack one! I'm hoping to change that. I've hosted several wonderful people and enjoyed it heaps :)


Pottery and jewellery making, Classics, music, singing, banjolele, books, travel (like everyone here), trees, growing food and gardening, people, learning about other cultures/languages

  • humanities
  • books
  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • gardening
  • board games
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • music
  • surfing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a wide range of all three!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make basic macrame necklaces and I can cook pretty decent vegan food that I like to share. I love languages and am always happy to help people with English / learn some of your language!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Caroline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups