Simone Grasshoff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Massage Therapist
  • BA Sociology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in a cabin in an oak forest in the Valley of the Moon. I am consumed with diy projects most of the time. Lots to fix, lots to improve. I need biking, hiking, yoga to be happy. I like making a home, collecting beautiful things and when inspired cooking feasts and feeding others, making art, kayaking, singing, writing and photography.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of connecting with people who are part of the place I am visiting. I don't just want to be a tourist....and there's something so special about being welcomed into someone's home.

Interests

See above...

  • singing
  • performing arts
  • dining
  • yoga
  • flowers
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

Sometimes I find myself listening to:
Dehd
Hurray for the Riff Raff
LoFi
Random electronic Trax

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I backpacked the Olympic rainforest in Washington state for 5 weeks and was stalked by a mountain lion, but I made it back to tell the tale.

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories
English
Yoga

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, food, songs....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Simone’s full profile.