POYU FONG's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see POYU’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • university degree
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an university student in Heidelberg, Germany. My hometown is Hong Kong, a dynamic and interesting city where will always be my fav. place though the lifestyle there is busy and weather is unpleasant in summer:p But I am sure that you will fall in love with this city if you come!!! (and no worries, you will still be fine even you don't have map/internet etc. as there are always loads of people giving helping hand if you ask)

I am positive and easygoing. I enjoy spending time with different people listening to their stories. But at the same time I enjoy the time being alone and stay with myself only. (a little bit weird haha)Plus, I am a language lover!

I believe that everything happens with its reason. So when it happens, learn from it and let it go:D

---One day you'll leave this world behind so live a life you will remember---

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it is a great idea to meet up with different people to know many things that you didn't know before. I may provide couches later when my room is fully furnished.

Interests

I like cooking, EATING(<3), travelling (especially with no plans), reading, writing, wandering around, sit or stand still to observe the city .. what else? everything can be my interest coz I enjoy my life.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love listening to all kinds of music but preferably pop music.

I don't really have a favorite movie but I prefer those will make me reflect after watching.

My favorite author is Eileen Chang, one of the most important modern Chinese writers. I like her books. Her wordings have a magic:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept overnight in 4 airports in a month in 3 different countries alone due to my poor planning

Teach, Learn, Share

teach, learn and share every single second

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook and talk and share housework:) I can share my thoughts my stories my city my languages etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macao, Myanmar, Portugal, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see POYU’s full profile.