Prabhjot Bansal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Prabhjot’s full profile.


  • 47 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Marathi (Marāṭhī)
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Working Professional
  • Graduated
  • From India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Prabhjot Bansal, and I am an enthusiastic traveler currently living in Mumbai, India. I am reaching out to the vibrant Couchsurfing community with the hope of experiencing the genuine local culture and making meaningful connections.

I am 28 years old, passionate about traveling and trying out new cuisines. I always enjoy engaging in meaningful conversations and exchanging thoughts and ideas with people from all walks of life. Hosting a traveler is a wonderful way to build friendships and create lasting memories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Allow me to share with you the reasons why I am an enthusiastic member of Couchsurfing and what motivates me to be a part of this incredible platform.

Cultural Exchange: For me, traveling is not just about visiting new places; it's about immersing myself in diverse cultures and gaining a deeper understanding of the world. Couchsurfing offers a unique opportunity to connect with locals, exchange stories, and learn about their customs, traditions, and way of life.

Authentic Experiences: Staying with locals through Couchsurfing allows me to experience a destination in an authentic way. By living in someone's home and following their recommendations, I get to explore places that may not be found in guidebooks, taste authentic cuisine, and participate in local activities.

Building Meaningful Connections: Couchsurfing has enabled me to form lasting friendships with people from different backgrounds and nationalities. The connections I've made have enriched my life and broadened my perspective on various global issues.

Giving Back to the Travel Community: As an avid traveler, I believe in the spirit of giving back. Hosting fellow travelers not only provides them with a comfortable place to stay but also gives me the opportunity to be a local ambassador, sharing my love for my city and helping them make the most of their visit.

Affordability: Traveling can sometimes be costly, especially accommodation expenses. Couchsurfing offers a budget-friendly alternative, allowing me to allocate my travel funds to experiences and activities, rather than just accommodations.

Creating Memories: Some of my most cherished travel memories come from Couchsurfing experiences. From cooking together with hosts to exploring hidden gems, these encounters have left a lasting impression on my heart.

Personal Growth: Couchsurfing has helped me step out of my comfort zone, become more adaptable, and improve my communication skills. It has also taught me to embrace differences and appreciate the beauty of diversity.

Global Community: Being part of the Couchsurfing community means being part of a global network of like-minded individuals who share a passion for travel, cultural exchange, and human connection. It's heartwarming to know that no matter where I go, there's a community of fellow travelers ready to welcome me with open arms.

In conclusion, Couchsurfing has been an integral part of my travel journey, offering me unforgettable experiences, genuine friendships, and a deeper appreciation for the world we live in. I am grateful for the connections I've made and the memories I've created through this platform.


I like to surf on internet regarding new things happening

  • internet

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Music:
"Lag Ja Gale" - Lata Mangeshkar
"Tum Hi Ho" - Arijit Singh
"Mere Rashke Qamar" - Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
"Kabira" - Arijit Singh and Harshdeep Kaur
"Tere Bina" - A.R. Rahman and A.R. Ameen
"Gerua" - Arijit Singh and Antara Mitra
"Kal Ho Naa Ho" - Sonu Nigam
"Tum Jo Aaye" - Rahat Fateh Ali Khan and Tulsi Kumar

Favorite Movies:
"The Shawshank Redemption"
"The Dark Knight"
"Forrest Gump"

Favorite Books:
I am not into reading books much.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Here are some things I can share with hosts:
Sharing culture, traditions, and customs through stories or even preparing a traditional meal.
My travel experiences and adventures. Interesting anecdotes and insights from your journeys.
If you enjoy cooking, we can prepare a home-cooked dish from Indian culture.
Sharing knowledge of the area I have been there before or researched extensively. Recommendations for places to visit, eat, or explore nearby.

Some of the House Rules to be followed:
1. Strictly No Smoking.
2. No pets.
3. As I live alone and am a working professional, I don't prepare breakfast and Lunch on weekdays. So, you need to arrange it yourself. Surely we will be doing Dinner together.
4. I am a pure vegetarian, So cooking non-veg is not allowed.
5. Kindly keep house clean and do your dishes as don’t have maid.
6. Plz come home latest by 11pm as I have to go to office in the morning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, India, Nepal, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Prabhjot’s full profile.