Carlos Rojas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Singer/Songwriter
  • Life and music learner
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Carlos Rojas but I prefer if you guys call me Pradic because that's my nickname and also my artistic name. Well about me I always loved music and I really want to earn a living doing that because it makes me happy and makes me feel like I'm in another planet. I sing, songwrite, produce music and I'm learning ukelele and piano. In my born country Chile I have no chance in life to living with my music, first cuz I sing and songwrite in english which is the language that I feel more comfortable and I feel I can reach more people than with spanish, also I never loved too much the spanish music but I feel really connected singing and doing everything in english. So as I have no chance in Chile, I decided to travel the world and find my place doing my music, singing in bars, doing my demos in my journey and send them to the different records labels of the different countries that I wanna visit. I can define my music as dark / indie / pop , my goal by doing music is that through my lyrics and sounds let people feel comfortable with themselves, embrace them and each other and to let them know that nothing is impossible in this world ''except look at two different sides at the same time lol''.
I'm a huge fan of working holidays visa, I'm actually 19 so I feel like I'm in the right age to start developing my music career and travel the world so this visa is perfect because I can stay more time in a country, working legally while I'm working in my music career, meeting people, etc.

Sorry I talked too much about me and music hahaha but I'm really passionate about that like seriously, if you will host me you have to know that I do music, sing, songwrite in everywhere so that's a thing about me. I travel with my macbook, my condenser microphone, a tiny interface and a tiny midi controller so I can keep working everywhere (also in the airplane) and of course my clothes and that stuff hahaha.

I describe myself as a non-stop dreamer / singer / songwriter / warrior (as I fight for my dreams) and I'm so spiritual I believe so much in vibes and in those things that makes us feel out of this earth. So I think I'm a interesting person to know. I'm also SO open-minded and so open with people, I like to share experiences, talk about non common things, and common things too! I like to meet new people.

So this is basically me, I will be adding new things in time but this is for now. I'm so excited to meet you human behind this computer ! Greetings from Chile !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because as I'm starting to travel the next year 2018, first stop Dominican Republic for a month (Punta Cana and Las Terrenas) this is in March, and in March 28th I will travel to Toronto, Canada cuz of my working holiday visa. So couchsurfing is kinda my way to stay the first days of this stops in a local host to know more about the place where I'm going and to share experiences, languages, etc. Also is my way to meet people as I'm traveling alone but i'm so friendly and open so I know that i will meet people in this places !

So that's why I'm on couchsurfing, also when (if) I return to Chile I wanna host people so they can visit this amazing long and thin country !

Interests

  • singing
  • music
  • indie pop
  • spiritual
  • travel
  • photo
  • spirituality
  • parties
  • party
  • job opportunities
  • indie
  • meet people
  • hanging out
  • collaboration
  • drinks
  • songwriting
  • drinking coffee
  • share experiences
  • model

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite albums are:

''Summerland'' - Coleman Hell
''Memories.. Do Not Open'' - The Chainsmokers
''Queen of the Clouds'' ''Lady Wood'' - Tove Lo
''Warrior'' - Kesha

And favourite artists are: (aside from the previous ones)

MØ, Of Monsters and Men, Bebe Rexha, Mon Laferte, FRENSHIP, Sia, Alvaro Soler.

My favorite movies are ALWAYS the ones that are the kind of like ''The Hunger Games'' ''Divergent'' ''The Giver'' and those so utopic but also so real at the same time that represent what we are living right now as a world, but no one talk about it.

And I don't like to read too much I get bored but my favorite book EVER like I can read this book thousand times and never get bored, which is kinda weird, is ''Siddhartha'' :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Take seriously my music career and do everything to make it happen one day.

If we keep this topic I've done something amazing that I never thought that I could do, but I sang in a stage two times, the first one in my graduation from school in front of 300 people, and the second in a theatre with 150 people aprox. but was amazing. I felt so free and so myself, it is something that I will never forget (my first experiences on stage) because I still want it to happen and live by doing it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm fluent in spanish as I lived my whole life in Chile (which is a spanish speaker country) so I can teach spanish.
I can teach how to sing with a bunch of techniques that I've been learning in my life with professional vocal couches and in academies that I been.
I can teach songwriting and how to get inspired by everything that sorrounds you.

I wanna learn languages but mainly english - french - german
I wanna learn vocal tips, singing tips, songwriting tips and everything that can increase my experience as an artist.

I can share life experiences, how I embrace myself to travel, to be myself, to be an artist, etc.
I want that hosts share with me, places they know, tips of the places, stories about the place and also history. If they have time they can share a bit of their time to hang out and have a talk with a coffee or a drink, etc. VIVIR FELIZ Y SIN PREOCUPACIONES !

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I said before, a good talk, life experiences, music stuff, singing tips, songwriting tips. But mainly my good vibes and my energy to have fun every single day of my life, growing as a human and as an artist :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Indonesia, Mexico, Philippines, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Chile

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups