Pranav Dubey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pranav’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Chinese (Simplified), Russian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Entrepreneur
  • MBA (Finance)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm a financial researcher and analyst; and a social entrepreneur. I have worked with BCG, S&P and Zomato in past. My social venture, The Sparks Foundation, works on the upliftment of educational standards in urban India and functional literacy in rural areas.

I have been accepted for a post-graduate program at St. Clair College, Windsor, Ontario for which I will move to the city in mid-August.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best asset that I can have – large network of people.
The best way to know about places without going there – meet with people who live there.
The best to stay happy – meet with enthusiastic people.
The best way to know this diversified world – meet the travelers, become a traveler.

Now you know why I am on Couchsurfing :-)


  • writing
  • poetry
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • solo travel
  • travel
  • networking

Music, Movies, and Books

List of my favorites changes every summer as I explore more. I like everything. However, I prefer to listen to read something which has a deep meaning and related to any experience of my life.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have saved 2 lives.
I have made some amazing friends.
I am happy.

Teach, Learn, Share

What you can teach me that I can learn?
1. Your travelling stories
2. Life around the world
3. Your language

What I can share with you?
1. Experience
2. Indian culture
3. Joint family culture

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a lot of things...

Time- the most valuable asset in the world.
Ears- You want to talk? I will listen.
Stuffs- All mine is all yours.. though I don't have much.
Foods- I can cook the best omelet and my mom's cooking is best in the world, at least for me.
etc - there is no specific list. I will be available to share/help wherever, wherever it would be possible.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bhutan, Indonesia, Nepal, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Malaysia, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Pranav’s full profile.