Prashant Desai's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Prashant’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi, Kannada, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Service
  • Bachelor's in Engineering
  • From Pune, Maharashtra, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Soft spoken and shying personality but doesn't stop me blending with people.

I usually talk about their food, language and their sightseeing areas and share my experiences.

I grew up with most diverse people and like to interact and try out local foods.
Thus can help in tour assistance.
I am also a cyclist, bike to work ( most of time) and like to wander to new place s in weekend.
I am pet lover ( does not own yet ;( , still waiting for wife's approval. I like to wander with bike in unknown trails .
Currently I stay in Pune (Akurdi) with wife and kids.
Looking forward to meet awesome peoples :)

PS : please don't send request just you are traveling to pune or visiting for business trip. The CS community is all about helping genuine hard core Traveller. So please allow lucky ones to get chance.
Also don't send wierd message about paying and staying ( then you don't know CS).
It always feels good to write few lines about those who interact or meet as it help other to know them better.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people with different cultures

Interests

I haven't started traveling yet but it's best time to discover nice people and their food, As like to bike to work, I cook something whenever i get time.
I tune myself to mood for any music.

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Any music which awakes my mood.
Not good in digesting Books but browse to get up to something.
Movies !yes. ....all sorts of ,depends how it comes

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kayaking in kolad

Teach, Learn, Share

Local food , guide to sightseeing recommending Restaurants

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice hospitality and Pune City tour munching Street food

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Germany, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Prashant’s full profile.