Prashant Sekhani's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Prashant’s full profile.

Overview

  • 160 references 122 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Gujarati, Hindi; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Analyst
  • MBA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Tour du monde

ABOUT ME

An avid traveller...interested in knowing different people and cultures.

I like mountains and oceans; lakes and rivers; Sun and sand; appreciate modern as well as medieval architecture of cities! I love dogs, cats and most animales :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live my life to be happy and make people around me feel the same

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to host people at my home location in India as well as my accommodation in Edinburgh. As currently I am in Europe, I would like to take this opportunity to meet different people, get to know them and about their culture, explore different regions and countries and letting the world know about it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far, it has been the best discovery of my life!

Interests

Dancing (Salsa, Rumba, Merengue, Jive, Samba, Cha cha cha, Bachata, Bhangra), Adventure sports (hiking, kayaking, rappling), Traveling, Languages, Photography, Meeting new people, Listening and playing Music and Cooking ;)

  • dogs
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • education
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • teaching
  • engineering
  • languages
  • software
  • tourism
  • lakes
  • rivers
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, soft rock, electronic, world and piano music....not afraid of experimenting with new styles and music from different countries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Opting to chose Edinburgh as the location of my higher education....and then as my home!

https://www.amcharts.com/visited_countries/#AL,AT,BE,BA,BG,HR,CY,CZ,DK,EE,FI,FR,DE,GR,HU,IS,IE,IT,LV,LT,LU,MK,MT,ME,NL,NO,PL,PT,RO,SM,SK,SI,ES,SE,CH,TR,GB,CO,MA,TN,BT,IN,MY,MV,NP,SG,LK,TH,AE

Teach, Learn, Share

Indian languages and culture, Indain and Latin dances and perhaps cooking (am a vegetarian though!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Prashant’s full profile.

My Groups