Prateeksha Prasad's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 64% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Prateeksha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada; learning German, Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Mechanical engineer
  • Masters in Mechanical Engineering- Industrial Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Prateeksha Prasad. But, you can call me Pratee as I know it's a mouthful to pronounce my name. I am an expat from India, currently living in Porto , Portugal. I enjoy exploring nature especially the mountains, forests and the hidden places which not many people know about ( I come across them because I tend to get lost which happens way too often ). I like meeting new people and having a drink with them, discussing about a wide range of topics. I like to learn more about people and know their stories. Stop and see what's going on around me, being mindful and open to things happening around me is what I'm currently working on.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel around to different places when the opportunity permits and one day, hopefully have the courage to stay out on the road traveling to wherever the road leads. Also, I would like to meet new people and make friends with them, get to know their culture and maybe they can teach me a few basic things in their language and try out some of the local food!! I also like to know about the small stories that people pass between themselves, or some quirks from their culture 😊
If you have read, send a request with some non-typical tradition/ food or your favourite word in your language to me with some description! 😁

Interests

  • animals
  • dogs
  • photography
  • sketching
  • dancing
  • anime
  • traveling
  • psychology
  • food
  • manga
  • spicy food
  • people's stories
  • sharing stories
  • empathy
  • emotional intelligence

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a playlist literally called mixtape on Spotify which has a lot of mixed genres 😊. I love Bollywood songs!! Any kind of music I can dance to! 😊
Books- Harry Potter, The count of Monte Cristo, Little women, and various mangas ( Japanese comics)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Solo traveled for the first time! Met some amazing people and believe in what good deed you do gets back to you somehow :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can give you some food as well as recipes especially Indian! If you are a vegetarian, you will enjoy Indian food 😊

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Prateeksha’s full profile.