Lee Hughes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Polish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Farm hand, student
  • High School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to explore strange new destinations and experience life, to boldy go where I have never been before.

ABOUT ME

I am the most wacky nub you'll ever meet! Friendly and happy all the time and I love to get to know and meet new people from where ever, also I like to travel and learn new things and experience what life has to offer outside of the computer world to which I am so familiar with.

PHILOSOPHY

Karma. Learn something new everyday. Be a better person. How can I help?

I'm vaccinated, and if you are or are not doesn't bother me, it's nothing that worries me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, what does this question mean? I would like to have travelers over and maybe spend some time and get to know them and where they are from and how life is for them.

I would also like to travel and stay over at different locations throughout Europe to begin with.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Got the tips to join here from a friend I got to know when I was living in Karlskrona, Sweden.

I'm brand new here and have not had the chance to experience this brave new world.

Interests

People, social, Computer, IT, Tech, Stand-up comedy, Sci-fi, cooking, psychology, healthy eating and a healthy life style, brisk walking.

  • design
  • cooking
  • walking
  • pub crawls
  • technology
  • traveling
  • coding
  • languages
  • psychology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

STAR TREK IS GOD, also sci-fi in general. Horror and thriller are good movie genres to explore.

Love chill out music, house, 80's and 90's pop and rock, trance, Goa, etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Those stories would be campfire stories. For chats at the pubs ;)

I've certainly had an interesting life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teaching I can do: Swedish and English. Intermediate web design and coding, Android OS, Windows OS, Practicalities of living in Sweden, day-to-day life.

Learn: Polish, travel stories, do's and don'ts, hard learned experiences, life philosophies.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My home, a brand new couch for sleeping on. tourist guide, translator.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, France, Italy, Norway, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Poland, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Lee’s full profile.