Logo orange

Shu's Groups

Shu Liang

Malmo, Skane, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Shu's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 95 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Hard to define and changes all the t...
  • University Bachelor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

feed my culture addiction

ABOUT ME

I am a Chinese Canadian who used to live in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

From Abu Dhabi, my partner(see his CS profile) and I took an extended trip half way around the world by motorcycle: from the Middle East to Europe, to South America, through Central America to North America. We have concluded our 14-month trip in Toronto, Canada (my second and sweet home city), where we lived for about three years. I moved to Malmö, Sweden in July 2014 with my partner's work.

PHILOSOPHY

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." - Mark Twain

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

There may be the occasional bad CS experience, but never a bad story. I have been hosting/surfing since 2006.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far Surfing: 2 days in Bolzano with Walter and Magda, 2 days in Pesaro with Roberto, 2 days in Thessaloniki with Maria, Kosta and family, 2 days in Cunda with Halil, 1 day in Balikesir with Mert and Kasha, 2 days in Petra with Nawaf, 2 days in Amman with Akram and Bianca, 2 days in Milano with Danilo, 2 days in Rome with Ernesto, 2 days in Edinburgh with George, 2 days in Munich with Susi, 4 days in Athens with Dimitris and Troy, 1 day in Jakarta with Halden, 1 day in Zurich with Martin, 2 days in Salzburg with Michael, 3 days in Vienna with Moritz & Angela, 4 days in Prague with Ivan, 2+2 days with Karine in Geneva, 1 day with Rosario in Lausanne, Switzerland, 3 days with Caitlin in Washington, D.C., and 7 days with Q in the Netherlands.

Hosting: 1 day with Kathryn and Paul, 2 days with Michael, 2 days with Fabio, 1 day with Guillaume, 2 days with Andrea, 2 days with Andi, 2 days with Roberto, 1 day with Gabe y Ber, 0.5 day with Daniel, and 1 day with Will.

...Looking forward to more!

Interests

dancing, movies, nerding, tree-hugging, meditation, diving, camping, volunteering, museums, shows, community activities, drumming, doing nothing, chatting, music, skiing, skating, slacking, couchsurfing!

Music, Movies & Books

international/independent films. i volunteerd at toronto international film festival for several years and absolutely love the experience.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Men carrying heavy loads on their bare shoulders walking up the thousands of stair steps to get to the top of Mount Tai in China.

Teach, Learn, Share

be flexible. it helps to talk a little with your CS host/surfer ahead of time.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Singapore, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, China, Sweden, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Shu's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile