Anna Petersen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Portuguese; learning French
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I am currently doing research for my master thesis in the...
  • B. Sc Chemistry (University Leipzig), aiming for an M. Sc...
  • From My home is where my bed stands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


Soak up as many languages and cultures as I can bear and spread this joy all over the world


I currently live in a 5sqm room and although everyone (including myself) likes to make fun of me living on an area that's smaller than other peoples wardrobe I am totally fine with that. As long as I have a place to sleep, a shelf to put my books, a corner for my sportsbag, awesome flatmates and of course a kitchen - cuz a woman 's gotta eat - I am all good. I study chemistry cuz I like to get my hands dirty and cuz I am super curious and at the end that's what reserach and experiments are all about. As so many chemists I dont only like to experiment in the lab but also in the kitchen. Cooking is my (not so secret) passion. And to compensate for eating a lot I like to do sports. I am doing taekwon-do for half a year now and I recently started with tennis. But the things are only as good as the people you share it with. So I like to hang out with friends for intense conversations over a beer at a cozy pub as well as to dance till your feet bleed to live music. One of my flaws is that I sometimes talk too much and another one is that, to be honest, I don't really see it as a flaw =)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am just getting started


  • books
  • dancing
  • beer
  • pub crawls
  • music
  • live music
  • sports
  • tennis
  • chemistry
  • languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Malawi, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups