Melissa Pitsch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • ELL teacher in Elementary school
  • BS in French-European Studies, entering master's program ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To learn as much as I can about life and the world while having a good time.

ABOUT ME

I spent 4 years teaching English in Japan and travelling in Asia. After that I spent a year volunteering and travelling in South America. So many people hosted me and made made that the best year of my life. I spent most of my time on WWOOF farms, but also had several Couchsurfing opportunities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had such great experience staying with other people. They were always welcoming and recommended great places to visit. I stayed at two different houses in Colombia and I will never forget either of those experiences.

Interests

I love biking, dancing salsa, cooking, gardening-farming, hiking, camping, studying, reading, volleyball...and of course travelling :)

Me encanta trotar, bailar (salsa, merengue, bachata), cocinar, agricultura, trekking, campemiento, estudiar idiomas, leer, volei, viajar...

  • dancing
  • bachata
  • dining
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • volleyball
  • wwoof

Music, Movies, and Books

Books! Some movies. Salsa & bachata music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed Mt. Fuji and saw the sun rise above a sea of clouds. It was worth hiking through the clouds and rain all night. It was amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English and I know how to cook many things. I'd love to learn regional cooking, Spanish, and organic/natural farming methods. I would like to practice my Japanese and French so I don't forget them!
Puedo enseñar ingles y como cocinar pan con o sin horno. Me gustaria aprender cocinar platos tipicos, español, y cosas de agricola. Tambien quiero hablar en japones y frances porque olvido rapido.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you have a garden, I would love to help out with the garden work :)

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Japan, Peru

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

My Groups