Priska Kalista's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Priska’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Product Manager
  • Bachelor Degree of Computer Science in University of Indo...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To have adventure anywhere in the world

ABOUT ME

I'm a dog lover. I wanted to be a veterinary but ended up to be a computer scientist. I worked at a French company, Oberthur Technologies, a smart card company, as a Software Engineer. After my resignation, I moved to a smart card competitor as a Product Manager. Not two years later, I quit my job and decided to be a nomad, to be uprooted, to get lost in this big world. I love (extreme) sports and I love (outdoor) adventures. I spend all my money on traveling. I'm a fitness enthusiast. I workout in a gym 4 times a week and do swimming once a week. Sometimes I do climbing as well. In 2015, I turned vegetarian. I've spent my last 14 years in marching band unit. I've been on 3 different marching band units and had participated in a lot of national competitions.

PHILOSOPHY

Keep calm and travel on

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend introduce me to CouchSurfing

Interests

outdoor activities, music, marching band, sports (diving, tennis, running, trekking, swimming), literature, traveling.

  • culture
  • photography
  • wine
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • languages
  • dance
  • dog
  • vegetarian cooking
  • mountain hiking
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite books are The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Life of Pi, and Tintin.
I love reading Paulo Coelho's novels.
My favorite movies are Sound of Music and The Lord of the Rigs trilogy.
My favorite TV series are Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Friends, Glee, How I Met Your Mother.
My favorite kind of music is JAZZ and RnB.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pilgrimage on foot, 7 days, 140km, from Loiola to Navarrete, Spain.
Salkantay Trek in Cuzco, Peru (to Machu Picchu) 4 days 3 nights.
Skydive from 15,000 feet in Lake Taupo, New Zealand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn many languages, although now I could only speak 4 languages. I love arts: music, dance, handmade art. I'd share my knowledge in music, home cook, arts and culture, languages.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hospitality, books, traditional dishes, time during my spare time (most of them are in the weekend).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Priska’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups