Ksenia Belyaeva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning Indonesian, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • dreamer & programmer
  • life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! We are Ksenia and Alex.

CURRENT MISSION

We are usually busy at daytime, but we can host 1 person if it fits with our schedule.
We can't host between 22-24 June and 29 Lune - 10 July.
If you are a party person or an owl , sorry we can't host or meet up with you.

In June 2018 we have came back from our last trip (Turkey and EU) and we are now take a pause to relax and finish some formal duties at home.

Last year: Turkey - Italy, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Budapest and more...
Last trips: 28 months travelling through South-East Asia + lot of trips around the EU

ABOUT US

We are a couple of two different persons who find the nomadic way of life attractive and interesting. We are russian with roots from Syberia and Ural. We believe in humanity of this world. We love our Planet and our Galaxy, and of course our Universe, this is our home!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a priceless experience. To share at explore myself through the prism of other people.

Interests

Ksenia - I'm a travel planner. Right now studying mindfulness, embodiment, meditation and conscious consumerism. Like contrasts of our world: big crowded cities and peaceful beauty of nature, climbing high and dive deep, watching into people eyes and listen to the peoples' lives, meditate and talk about "forbidden" things, such as death, offence, stress, fears,... Like to learn new and watch how it works in life.
My passion is freediving, travelling out of tracks, nature creatures, mindfulness, enjoytish lifestyle, speciality coffee and live music (especially jazz!).
I'm eco-friendly person, live as environmental stewardship and am in total love with all animals, all creatures. Our planet is such an unique place!)

Alex - a programmer with a big experience, can explain how things works, like to talk about sciences, prefer to spend a cold part of year closer to equator and coral reefs.)

Both of us are official freedivers now! SSI Level 1, and we want to go deeper!)

Any new experience will open one more face of our wonderful world!

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • culture
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • live music
  • jazz
  • ecology
  • languages
  • software
  • nature
  • freediving
  • contact improvisation
  • improvisation
  • hugs
  • mindfulness
  • recycling
  • sharing
  • consciousness
  • humanity
  • snorkelling
  • speciality coffee
  • indonesia
  • southeast asia
  • embodiment
  • embodient

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies with sense
Music with passion
Books with parallel universe inside

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- freedive to 25 meters
- meet Birthday on paragliding in Kas, Turkey
- swam in Atlantic ocean
- leave Russia to travel around South-East Asia for 7 months + 10 months + 10 months + 3months
- got to the equator in the middle of Sumatra to make an experiment with the funnel and water
- climbed on the top of 5 volcanoes
- meet my Birthday in the plane
- was on the live concert of "The Cure"
- jumped from a height of 3 km with a parachute
- climbed 5 000 steps ( 1 km up) to the highest mount in Sri Lanka
- met 73% sun eclipse on the 32nd floor in Kuala Lumpur
- started making our dreams to become true!
- floated in the ocean with a flock of dolphins
- lived in the real jungle river Kinabatangan, Borneo

Teach, Learn, Share

Ksenia - I like to cook for my friends, guests and hosts.)
I don't eat meat and prefer not to put lables like "vegan" or "vegetatian". Would love to share and cook some healthy meatless meals together.
I will be happy to share some practices of meditation with you. I practice in Buddhist and Jainism traditions and also practice yoga.
I can give you lot of useful info about travelling and planning trips and give some tips how to travel in low budget.
I can share lot of info about how to be eco-friendly person at home or in travel without busy.

Alex - can share his 20-years knowledges in programming (especially on Linux, C++) and talk about everything.)

Both of us can share our snorkelling and freediving experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Read above!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Portugal, Russian Federation, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Ksenia’s full profile. It’s free!