Logo orange

Prodpran's Groups

Prodpran Wangcherdchuwong

Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Prodpran's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Thai; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • From things around me (of course, th...
  • From Bangkok, Thailand
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live in a way that before I go to sleep everyday, I can think to myself 'that was a pretty good day' :)

ABOUT ME

I like making postcards. I love food. I like taking walks.

PHILOSOPHY

I suppose common sense? I usually do what I believe is right - but I have to say that sometimes cowardice gets the better of me hahahahaha.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'd love to couchsurf of course, and as well, host people once I'm home :) I meet up with some couchsurfers to exchange stories.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've met a few couchsurfers through meetups and groups especially those in language exchange groups. Though I've hosted quite a few people in this past two years, but not through CS :)

Interests

Travelling, exploring new places, stories, music, art, biology (I like science!), books, random facts, animals, drawing, cartoons, museums, exhibitions, food, tea and coffee, peaches and mangoes, UWC, NGOs, development, learning, randomness, much more

Music, Movies & Books

I actually like movies, though I don't watch them as much as I would like since it takes up a lot of time :)

I love music. I generally like music that is relaxing, pop, rock, folk, alternative, jazz, classical... well, a bit of everything.

Books have a certain charm to them and that although technology has developed many things that could possibly substitute books, I think books will always have something special in them. But also for practical reasons, it doesn't require electricity for it and you can never get distracted by the internet while reading it hahahahahaha. I like reading, but at the same time, I can be lazy so I never read as much as I would like to. (I like non-fiction but also fantasy and children's books)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Going to United World Colleges (UWC) was quite an amazing experience :), Mountains in the north of Thailand and the sea in the south!, Plitvice lakes, Visiting Firenze-Torino-Sienna-Bologna-Roma-Sicilia-Sardegna, Climbing the Dolomites, Skiing for the first time, Eating good food, Waking up in the morning and realise that I can sleep in a bit more, Appreciating the ability to breathe freely after having a stuffed nose, Running down a hill and singing with friends, Making a wire model of a fly, ....

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a bit of Thai and a bit about Thai culture :) I can share and tell you stories that my mother had told me, relating to bits of Thai culture, language, food, philosophy and places. I know traditional Thai massage.

I really like learning and I'd like to learn about many things :) As long as I live, I'm probably forever a student.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, France, Hungary, Laos, Slovenia, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Italy, Thailand, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Prodpran's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile