Limnesi (promi)'s Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 45% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Limnesi’s full profile.


  • 63 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bengali, Bangla, English, Hindi
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • architect
  • Bsc in architecture
  • From Khagrachhari, Chattogram, Bangladesh
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My insta id-

To check the profile and read the information is important before requesting and accepting anyone. 😊🙏

You won't get any response if you don't read the profile. 😊🙏

I updated my profile and I think I need to write this in the beginning that I recieve a lot of requests from some cs user who seem not well known about the apps and a lot of travelers visiting here, before sending the request kindly don't write any message without checking and reading my whole profile...Its very annoying to get message Which doesn't even based on couchsurfing. If you are new then just go through the profile and then write slowly...
My profile contains a lot of writing I can understand its a lot to read but I will appreciate if you give some time checking my profile 🙏

Before I write in details I want to share something about my hometown and the culture and traditions I belong to,if anyone ask me questions I will answer or anyone can Google about the tribe living in Bangladesh.
So I am a tribe girl which is belong to chakma community apart from other 44 tribe community living in "hilltracts" and other north part in Bangladesh. I live in khagrachhari near port city chittagong.we have an amazing festival call boisabi including three communities festival biju,sangrai,boisu.
Where we celebrate our most traditional and cultural program and including water festival.
Boisabi is open for all no one needs any personal invitation as specially that festival our doors opens for all and anyone can come and eat the traditional food which is cooked and made on boisabi days.

Foreigner needs permission to go to "hill tracts" to see most amazing some touristic places.permission will be get within 2-3-4 days depends. Andi might help with that.

And boisabi helds on april 12-16april with some extention depends on program in three district Khagrachhari,Rangamati,Bandarban. anyone can ask questions related to this are welcome 🙏

Hello guys, I m Promi,you can call me limnesi too.I m living in dhaka its been almost 14 years from 2010.
On may 2018 I completed my graduation and now I am an Architect and working as an Architect in an architectural firm.

Well I live in Mohammedpur (almost city center you can say because it's not far from farmgate which is the main route to go both direction to old town and airport).

"DIRECTION"-People who are coming from airport there is direct bus which comes from (uttara to japan garden city/Tokyo square) "BUS" name is ALIF (আলিফ) & VUIYA (ভূঁইয়া).So you just have to come to the main road from airport and cross the road and stand and wait for some minutes to get the bus.It takes 40 taka per person.
Or you can take a tuktuk(CNG) which normally takes 300-350 but depending on traffic and airport tuktuk charge a lot like 500-600(they ask) and another two options is UBER or AIRPORT TAXI(they are kind of ROBBERS).

People who are coming by road there are different border and road directions but sometimes maximum buses comes from benapole border which goes from SHYAMOLI ,which is near to my house.It takes 40taka by riksha after getting down from shyamoli.

So i live in 7th floor with no lift on the top of the building at a small appartment unit.So having a small terrace and a roof which is quite interesting because no one from other apartments come to the roof and no one use the terrace accept us.
I stay with my elder sister.

From childhood I like to see new places.. as my homeland is a adventurous place I starting loving to travel and my family never bordered me.I am communicating with foreigners since childhood so its a good way to show my culture my tradition to all other people of the world through this couchsurfing.

I love doing photography. Being a archi student I starting loving it more and being more passionate about it.
so basically I travel to take photos or I take photos to travel 🙂 its a best way to capture the world and keep it like a show-case.

I collect money... I have a lil collection and still its going on.....^_^ I see some surfers also collect and show me its inspire to travel more 😊

I m still young and long way to go....just wish to make my dream come true one day.

I started traveling since 2013.Wanted to travel the world from childhood 🙂 and I am blessed to have a supportive family, thanks to god.

My home is open for all if I am available. I work Saturday-thursday from morning 9.30am-5.30pm. I stay free on Friday.

Before sending the request kindly include the name "TRIBE GIRL"' at the beginning of your message. This will help me to understand whether you have gone through my profile or not.

If you do not have a reference, start the message by introducing yourself, link of your some other social account would be appreciated. This would help me accept your request soon if you need a place urgently.

WE HAVE CAT'S, please make sure that you're carrying your allergy pills if you're allergic to cats.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to communicate with people of different places where I can share,learn,teach manythings of mine and from the people I will meet ^^....


to do photography.... it comes with the traveling....
for me photography is not only to take picture its about the moment and the time u capturing...and to travel is not only to go some places...itss like breathing to me to get a new life in every trip... ♥
as being an architecture student I m.more passionate with these two things ♥♥♥

  • photography
  • travelling
  • tracking

Music, Movies, and Books

music is a breath,book is a knowledge,movie is a presenter ;)
I read less book now but in the leisure time I watch movies and music is my partner when I do my architectural work,making the model of buildings I listen to music ♥

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well i dont know swimming but i did scuba diving which I badly wanted and I am so greatful for that.
I did paraglaiding in nepal this
was on bucket list too... and did hitch hiking, still want to fulfil one wish which is sky diving ;) trying to travel own country and other country as well at the same time....the world is terribly beautiful ^_^ if you don't travel you won't know :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Every person is a teacher and a learner and a sharing person....

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my culture my tradition with the kind welcome :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bhutan, China, India, Indonesia, Nepal, Singapore

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Limnesi’s full profile.