Filip Årman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Filip’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning German, Portuguese, Romanian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Working as a bioinformatician
  • Master degree in Bioinformatics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm here to broaden my network of friends while enjoying meeting different cultures and experiences!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I want to interact with new people and learn about other cultures when I'm not travelling, therefore offering to host fellow couchsurfers is ideal to fulfill this :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Did a train-hike in europe 2011 and met a few couchsurfers out for a coffee which was all good. Haven't surfed someones couch yet, but I've hosted a few people coming by Malmö, and I really enjoyed everyone who visited me so far. There's always something new to learn and experiences to share.

Interests

Red wines(especially cabernet sauvingnon and shiraz)

Socializing

Music

  • red wine
  • coffee
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • tourism
  • informatics
  • biomedicine

Music, Movies, and Books

Fight Club, Crime and Punishment, anything Murakami, Oz Clarkes Grapes and Wines

At the moment I listen to unhealthy amounts of indie rock so naturally I enjoy going to concerts.
Sometimes I have strong urges for techno music. Also classical music. Best way to start the new year is watching Wienfilharmonikers concert

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent a weekend in Berlin trying to get into Berghain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to improve my Portuguese

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good recommedations on falafel places and cheap dive bars

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Filip’s full profile.