Logo orange

Pyrou Chung

Arusha, Arusha, Tanzania

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pyrou's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Khmer; learning French, Swahili
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Somthing in Development
  • Still learning...
  • From Melbourne first, second somewhere in Asia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently the world

ABOUT ME

I work to travel and travel to work. The combination is the best way to see the world and hopefully try to experience as much as possible before I'm old and crusty and nature forbid that I can't do it anymore.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been a member for sometime and have to apologise to all those who sent me emails whilst I was living in PP would have truly liked to have caught up but to be honest forgot I was a member... shame on me! In my defense I mostly lived and worked in the jungle back then so didn't have internet or a couch to surf on... I have CS before and it was a fantastic experience so if I ever am in need of a couch or have a couch to offer I hope that things will work out smoothly.

Interests

hmmm so many things and so little space to write...
I"m an environmentalist at heart so I guess everything to do with the great outdoors! Not to say that I'm good at any particular outdoor sports but I'll hit a ball around or get on my bike from time to time. Currently I'm trying to grow my own vegetables in my insect and bird infested garden so if you're a green thumb and enjoy organic vegetables welcome!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've had the opportunity to meet some amazing people around the world who have taught me many things about life, compassion and that we are all alike just dressed differently.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, Egypt, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malawi, Malaysia, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, France, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Pyrou's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile