Julien Marin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Bambara, Sign Language - French
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Creating projets involving computing and education
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been here in Bamako for four years, Working with non-profit organizations carrying out activities with disadvantaged malian children. I'm carrying out projects involving computing and basic education, like the Malinux Tele project (http://malinuxtele.tuxfamily.org)

I enjoy traveling and meeting new places and people. I like bike traveling, and hitchhicking beaucouse a lot of time i'm just too lazy to ride bike.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Beeing in CS meetings, beeing hosted and exchanging plans with other couchsurfers. Got good record of courchsurfing "language exchange" in granda spain :-)

Interests

I like listening to the sound of the sea by night. I love eating anything providing it's huge. I like doing stupid things with rollerblades. Spending hours on my computer working on something useless just to proof it's doable. Sleeping outside to enjoy the wind and the stars.

i like photograhy. I studied sociology (gender) at the university. i'm intersted about politic and i've been involved a lot in differents social movements.

  • education
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • teaching
  • sign language
  • sociology
  • language exchange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

a group of cows battling to smell my shoes, when i was travelling in britain

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach things around computing.

I looking for someone who would like to help me pratice the french sign language.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Guinea, Honduras, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Portugal, Romania, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mali, Nicaragua, Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile.

My Groups