Logo orange

Sonia Capmas

Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

57% response rate · Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 62 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Marketing Manager
  • Business School, Master in Sustainab...
  • From Lauzerte, Tarn-et-Garonne, Sud-Ouest de la France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a van and go travelling Europe!

ABOUT ME

I always need to see new things, meet different people, experience new activities, enjoy and share !
So, I'm curious, open-minded!
I learnt so much meeting new people in different places, I thing I'm addicted to that in order to find my own way, to know better who I am !

I can't live without sincerity and honesty ! I can describe myself as a entire person, I live every feeling very strongly !

I lived 3 years ago in Mexico for a student exchange and fall in love with the country ! The music, the food, the landscapes. Since then, my life has always been linked to Mexico, currently I m making the balance to let it to the past or come back there !

And I came back, I am currently living in Mexico City and enjoy every day as a gift.

PHILOSOPHY

I always listen the little voice in my heart !

Walking in my favourite part of Madrid, Malasana, a day my heart was heavy I saw a sentence from Mahatma Gandhi :" You must be the change you wish to see in the world", and since then I often remind of this.

La vida depende de tu actitud !

The last one after Hawaii and with all my love for ice creams, the Ben & Jerry's philosophy : Peace, love and ice cream.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first couchsurfing experience in Barcelona on July 2010 during the football world cup. My hosts truly convinced me that hospitality still exist and fancy me about participating much more into the life community.

Couchsurfers helped so much during my last trip and I met fantastic persons so now I am just looking for being able to host.

visited 23 states (10.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Google Position

Interests

Sustainable developement and tourism, travels, ecology, cooking, reading, yoga, tai chi.

I like aquagym (and it's really a sport !) and being into water, walking on the beach, touching the sand with my feet !

As a good South West girl, I can miss the "apero time" and like to share it with people : wine, cheese, and long long life stories.

I am interested in pre-hispanic art and Impressionnistes.
I am good at infusions and plants, I like to learn the benefits of each herbs.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies : Bajo la misma luna, Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind, movies with Mathilde Seigner
Books : Kessel, Philippe Labro, Pablo Neruda, Sepulveda, Paulo Coelho, Zola, Pennac,. I love tales.
Music : The Weepies, Damien Rice, Mana, Julieta Venegas, Pink Martini, Ximena Sarinana, Rilo Kiley, David Gray, Jehro, Manu Chao, Rose, Jack Johnson

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Choose my mexican university only with the criteria the city's nickname is the "pink city" as my native city : Toulouse. And it was such a good choice that made me meet fantastic people and live a big human adventure.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french, mexican spanish (A huevo !), how to make delicious "crepes" or bananas with nutella.

I want to improve my english, learn how to do stand-up paddle, tango, tai chi and qi-gong, nahualt, mexican cuisine, bouddhist philosophy.

Oh I love sharing good food with good wine or just a pic-nic close to the sea !

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

France, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sonia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile