Logo orange

Grace's Groups

Grace Insogna

Brooklyn, NY, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • creative
  • fashion design
  • From raised in small town Greenwich in upstate New York
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

growth and exploration.

ABOUT ME

If you're considering hosting me & would like to have a video chat dinner date first, add me on Skype! Username: stendhalsyndr0me
-

I'm learning constantly.

I love intelligent and meaningful conversation. A good discussion is wonderful! I am open minded and like to share differing points of view in debate. Expanding my mind and opening my current beliefs up to change are important to me.

I love to make art and appreciate art. Painting, drawing, handmade garments... Crafts galore!

Don't mistake me for your stereotypical American.. I disagree with most of what my country does. I'm pro gay marriage, anti secular organized religion, and I don't eat junk food all the time! :P

As a surfer: I'm very respectful of your space & humbled by your willingness to welcome me into your home. I do not smoke, I only drink occasionally, but of course I don't mind if you do either of these things in my presence! I love all animals, am a vegetarian, and will happily have a cat or dog in my lap any time! (or snake, rabbit, lizard, ferret, etc...) I am very easy to please, relaxed & not at all demanding, and I will happily exchange work, chores, or skills for accommodation.

PHILOSOPHY

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now I don't have a couch but I can't wait until one day when I can host all kinds of surfers! I love meeting new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Reykjavik Iceland, Berlin and NYC. All were wonderful experiences and I'd love to continue the adventure.

create your own visited country map
or check our Venice travel guide

Interests

photography, art, theatre, gender fluidity, music, veganism, wilderness, people watching, incense, live music, preserving our environment, bare feet, singing

Music, Movies & Books

Author: Augusten Burroughs.
Music: Pearl Jam, Mark Lanegan, Gogol Bordello.
Movies: anything by Christopher Nolan or Guillermo del Toro. Batman, Memento, Pan's Labyrinth, El Orfanato

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Climbed Mount Tai'shan in China.

Teach, Learn, Share

Skills that I will happily share with you:

- 6+ years photography experience
- sewing expertise, clothing repairs, tailoring, fashion design degree

Countries I've Visited

China, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Netherlands, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile