Leo Gregor's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 29 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Leo: Teacher & Massage Therapist / Greg: IT
  • In a school...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To never have any regrets...


I'm a TAFE teacher and massage therapist with an outgoing and inquisitive perspective on life. I am stimulated by travelling and meeting others who are on their journey around the world.
I live with my partner Greg - he's the one wearing the red t-shirt in the above photo.
We're easy going and enjoy meeting people from varied backgrounds. Both of us were born in Australia, but lived abroad for 6 years. For both of us it was probably the 6 best years of our life. This world and the people in it, are so amazing and exploring even just a small part of it has been privilege. I know it's something we will continue to do for as long as is possible.
Just in case you wanted to know, Greg works in IT - please don't hold that against him :o)


If it feels good go for it - if it doesn't kill you go back for more...
Keeping in mind that the Dalai Lama says 'everything in moderation, including moderation...'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By sharing our home, our life and our city with people from all over the world.
We wanted to be a part of this couchsurfing experience, because we have met some amazing people on our travels who have kindly helped us out and well - hopefully we can do the same for someone else.

Maybe some of them are even from the little red dots on this map.


Family & Friends, Travelling, Meeting People, Drama/Theatre/Performing Arts, Food/Wine/Beer, Tai Chi, Meditation, Films, Animals, Animal Rights, Languages...

  • animals
  • arts
  • performing arts
  • dining
  • wine
  • beer
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • teaching
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Spanish Films, Da Vinci Code, Pretty much all music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leo: I taught an autistic boy with no communication skills to sign his first word - it was "please". It made such a difference to his life and that of his family.

Teach, Learn, Share

The best piece of information I can share with anyone is to create options for yourself. There is nothing worse than being stuck on a path if it's not the path you want to be on. Options mean you'll never be stuck on a path.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Leo’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups