Logo orange

Felix's Groups

Felix Köstelbauer

Stockerau, Lower Austria, Austria

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student of Archaeology
  • Well... some school stuff!
  • From Stockerau, Lower Austria (near Vienna)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

How to train a dragon.

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and meet new people since I was a little child. It's something I inherited from my parents I guess. :) I learned about CS from a very good friend of mine who is also a member. For me CS is one of the greatest ideas I ever heard about. There is so much to learn from this experience! It's great!

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a humanist as well a cosmopolitan and a free thinker. I believe that we as one advanced human civilization have to take care and also answer for all our actions on this planet and not to put any invisible entity in charge of that.

I try to live for the moment alone as the past is already gone and the future inevitable in any event.

For me traveling is the key to get a better understanding of the world and the people who live on it. Nothing's more dangerous than living in this tiny nutshell, misleadingly calling it "life" and not see the huge diversity of nature, culture and society this world has to offer.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I only search for couches...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted some very nice people. :)

Interests

Travel, foreign cultures and their history, science, photography, art in general, music, philosophy, video games, etc.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: classic 2d animation! :P

Books: Magazines about science and travel, fantasy novels, Jules Verne

Music: Phew... too many.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

1. Leaving my continent for the first time

2. Visiting the Nordkapp, the northernmost place in Europe, looking at the Arctic Ocean

Teach, Learn, Share

I can guide you through Vienna and tell you a little bit about the history of this beautiful city. I'm also always ready to talk about different stuff if you are looking for a little interchange of ideas. :)

Countries I've Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Austria

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile