Anni Jinder's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 31, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a cashier at a hipster punk taco shop and a lighting...
  • I have a Bachelor's degree in Scenic Design for Theatre
  • From Denton, TX, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a vegetarian, genderfluid (Xe/Xem/Xyr pronouns), queer, femme person who likes to sit around chatting with people, walking around with folx and hang out by myself in my room. For intoxicants I like beer, wine and whiskey as well as the good ole herb. For sobriety I like coffee, water all day every day, nut milks and fresh juices.

I have been exploring nail art and slowly upping my makeup game lately and love getting gussied up for parties, nights out or just going grocery shopping.

I like being around people a lot but also need that solo time to recharge the batteries. While surfing I tend to be in "On" mode, providing conversation and entertainment in exchange for the hospitality.

I have done a little hitchiking, a little ridesharing and a little truck living as well as busses and planes in my trips around the country. Hoping to one day live full time in an RV so I can just go live in different towns for a few weeks to a few months at a time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I travel the country a few times a year and every few years I travel for a few months. I like being able to meet people with similar interests to secure housing in advance while in those towns. I have hitched a little and find I prefer the relative security of knowing where I'm putting my head that night and the idea of being able to hop on a website and find a stranger who wants to give you a spot on their couch and mebbe cook a meal with you is amazing.

Interests

Self discovery
Finding places, people and things which are outside the commonly accepted ways of life.
Coffee
Conversation
Beer, both good and bad
Art and artists
Science Fiction and Fact
Walking, Sitting, Talking, Listening
Finding new art projects to start up, put on hold, forget about, find again later, rinse, lather, repeat
Learning about and from people I meet

  • cats
  • arts
  • singing
  • fashion
  • cooking
  • beer
  • cocktails
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • painting
  • science
  • transgender
  • food
  • queer
  • makeup

Music, Movies, and Books

BOOKS:
Kurt Vonnegut
Chuck Palahniuk
Zines
Stranger in a Strange Land
Ender's Game
Masculinities
A Wrinkle in Time
Gender Studies
Star Trek novels
SHOW ME YOURS

MOVIES:
Harold and Maud
Igby Goes Down
Gojira
Star Trek
Tarnation
Sci Fi
Dark Comedy
Dark Drama
SHOW ME YOURS

MUSIC:
Cloud Cult
Gogol Bordello
Pink Floyd
Man Man
Select Musicals
Bonobo
Select EDM
Select "Burner" music
SHOW ME YOURS

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well, I'm not dead yet, so that's pretty impressive to me.

Teach, Learn, Share

To Share:
I have practical skills in construction and painting for theatre and am a general handyperson.
I'm also a decent and creative cook. I can make your leftovers sing!
I'm willing to listen to your story. People need to be able to tell their stories.

To Learn:
I would love to learn how to fly.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation, vegetarian meal prep, cleaning, organizing, odd jobs.

Countries I’ve Visited

United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Anni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups