Sandra Puig Navarro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish; learning Indonesian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Diving Instructor
  • Plant Biotechnologist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Never Stop Traveling

ABOUT ME

Welcome to my CS's profile! My name is Sandra, and I am from a very small village in the coast of Catalunya, close to Barcelona. I grew up in other village, also very small, surrounded by mountains.

I started traveling with my father when I was a kid, who is also in CS and is who showed me this website! We visited together a lot of countries and I loved it. At the age of 18 I did my free-father trip, with 3 friends; we went to a Interrail trip through Europe, and was amazing.

At the age of 20 (? not sure) I started traveling alone. My first trip was in Menorca, just for a week. I wanted to see how the experience was, and I had my first CS experience there. Was amazing!
The same year I went to Bulgary to play a fire performance with fire, and there, I met 3 very cool guys from Hungary, and they told me that traveled by hitchhiking.. this shocked me so much!

Next year (2011) I wanted to try my very first hitchhiking experience.. and I went for a HH trip to Romania, Moldova and Hungary.. was THE BEST experience I ever had.

This was just the START of my traveling life. Since then I did many HH trips, always alone (which I loved!! I think you really can know the country when you get lost and travel alone). But I wish someday I find somebody who wants to HH with me and share this experience!

UPDATE: MOVING TO UTRECHT IN FEBRUARY 1st. (2014) :D!
UPDATE (26/04/2014): Living in Mallorca!
UPDATE (18/11/2014): Moved to Thailand
May/2015: Moved to Malaysia
July/2015: Moved to Philippines
August/2015: Moved to Indonesia
December/2015: Back to Thailand
May /2016: Back to Indonesia

Update (6/march/2017): BACK TO SPAIN

oh! Very important! =) I follow a vegetarian lifestyle, it changed my life and I would never go back again! I don't care to host/travel with meat eaters, but if you want to come to my place, you should know its not allowed to eat meat here! =)

PHILOSOPHY

"This is your LIFE. Do what you love, and do it often. If you don’t like something, change it. If you don’t like your job, quit. If you don’t have enough time, stop watching TV. If you are looking for the love of your life, stop; they will be waiting for you when you start doing things you love. Stop over analyzing, life is simple. All emotions are beautiful. When you eat, appreciate every last bite. Open your mind, arms, and heart to new things and people, we are united in our differences. Ask the next person you see what their passion is, and share your inspiring dream with them. TRAVEL OFTEN; GETTING LOST WILL HELP YOU FIND YOURSELF . Some opportunities only come once; seize them. Life is about the people you meet and the things you create with them, so go out and start creating. Live your dream, and wear your passion. Life is short."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love to know CS people, specially if they are open minded and they like to travel in the most cheap way I know: hitchhiking. I like to know their experiences and situations, it's always very enriching for my mind =)

I would love to host more people, but it's not always possible as I live with my father.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been participating in couchsurfing visiting many cities, where couchsurfers host me.. they were my angels! It was an amazing experience!!
I also met some couchsurfers in Barcelona to show the city , and other activities like practicing english!

Interests

TRAVELING !
Running
Hulahooping
Diving
Nature
Health/Nutrition
Plant Biology / Biotechnology
Hikking
Some climbing (I used to climb when I was younger, I want to restart!)
Skiing/Snowboarding

  • performing arts
  • dining
  • coffee
  • vegan
  • running
  • tv
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • dumpster diving
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • biology
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains
  • hulahoop

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: Fight club, Into the wild, Big fish, Snatch, Gattaca, Memento, Argo, Looper, Rockanrola.

BOOKS: Favourite writers; Christopher Moore and Roald Dahl.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking through UK, France, Belgium, the Netherlands, Rumania, Moldova and Hungary alone.
Diving with whale sharks in Mexico.
Diving in the red sea (Egypt).
Parachute jump from a plane.
Explored all Iceland by car.
Dumpster dived a lot in the last months in Europe ! (but its a shame how difficult/dangerous can be in Spain ...)

Teach, Learn, Share

I think everybody can learn from everyone. So if you have something interesting to teach me I would love to learn!

I can teach you some juggling, skiing, food nutrition, hitchhiking tips, and biology/biotechnology things =)

I WANT TO LEARN MACRAME KNOTTING!!! so please e-mail me if you are in the same place where I am right now :P. I will provide a nice vegan meal/bears/coffee/tea, whatever in exchange!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share some Bio knowledge.... which can be boring for most of the people so I can teach basic surviving Indonesian, some French and of Course Spanish...

or how to hula hoop!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Indonesia, Malaysia, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups