putri stan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 21 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see putri’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teacher
  • Bachelor degree
  • From East Java, Indonesia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi, I am 28 yo Indonesian.
I love traveling. I travel out of Asia once a year. I am new on this app. My expectation is to find a family who can be my host and forever family. I found its very interesting if you can meet local people when you are on vacation. Especially when they can show you around and help you exploring their beautiful country n culture (or maybe I'm just too lazy to keep opening the map or do some research). My plan next year is back to Germany, Italy and England. I honestly prefer to have female host or family or couple than a single guy as my host 😄😄. Would be great if I can find one (don't get me wrong, girl can be a good companion to share thing and some story) but I'm open mind with anything, especially when we have the same interest. So single guy host is still OK.
I love cooking as I am a cooking teacher for kids in my city. I'd be happy if my host let me cook in their kitchen. Indonesian dishes such as nasi goreng, mee goreng, Indonesian chicken curry or yellow rice (if there's a rice cooker), etc will be served on ur table. Whenever my friends come to Indonesia I always cook for them.
I love workout as well, that would be awesome if my host have the same interest and I also just start doing yoga and I'm kind of like it. Btw, I don't mind a house with kids (remind me of my students) or dogs (makes me feel closer with my dogs while I'm there) better than a place with smoke.
Hope to find cool friends and family for my next visit.

Its really sad that some of people here missued this website as a "sexual barter place". I got some guys offered to host me but in reward, they want me to sleep with them. This is something that really bothered and annoyed me. Why do people want to take benefit from a traveller who really want to explore and exchange the culture.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people wherever I travel. I think it's the best way to blend and get to know about their culture well when u live in or blend with the local. Because staying in the hotel and traveling alone with map on ur hand doesn't sound interesting to me.


  • dogs
  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • baking
  • yoga
  • nightlife
  • shopping
  • traveling
  • sports
  • sightseeing
  • exploring
  • gym
  • culinary
  • local history
  • workout

Music, Movies, and Books


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Connected and met new people from different places is one of the amazing things.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am a good cooker, especially for Indonesian dishes. Cultural exchange. Bring some unique stuff (batik, Indonesian handmade thing) for my host.

And for sure I will be their guide whenever they come to Surabaya or Indonesia.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see putri’s full profile. It’s free!