Qin Yee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Qin’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Spanish
  • 47, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Postgraduate student/Co-founder
  • BA of International Business, English Literature and Mast...
  • From Shenzhen (half an hour drive distance to Hongkong), China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Qin, originally from China, studying postgruadate courses in University of Bath in UK at the same time starting up a venture of International Business Services. I am nice,interesting and easygoing person with rich travelling experiences,though i just joined here recently with a few references. I can send university library ID if requested.

I like music, dance, photography, literature, hiking and ever travelling deeply in many countries including New Zealand, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Swizerland, UK, USA, Nepal, Vietnam, etc. With traditional asian characteristic, i am not very tall 5.15' so a blessing is i do not occupy much space. I look quite younger than my age and will always keep young in my heart as well.

Look forward to meeting and exchanging perspectives with genuine friends.

P.S. I currently live in an accommodation provided by University and may not be convenient to provide couch yet in current place most time due to security team cruise. However I will be happy to hang out once you are in Bath and show you the beautiful city. It will be a pleasure to host you back while i am back to China end of this year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Make friends to explore each other's culture. Share stories not matter sad or happy so that we can learn from each other.



  • reading
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot. will be a pleasure to share during stay

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i have circled the Kailash Holy Mountain in 2days in a very harsh climate. Did a 10KM low oxygen hiking around the Everest Base Camp. And completed a tour through Tibet Unmanned Area in one month accompanying precious tibetan antelopes. Up to then i have travelled most parts of China in variety of topographic features including some rural areas.

Teach, Learn, Share

i can give you tips for trips to the countries i have been. i can teach you how to cook Chinese food or how to pronounce mandarin if you have time and interest. And i will be glad to buy you a drink in pub to express my gratitude for hosting me. i am also happy to practice oral English so that i can be more adapted to local dialect which involves slang and idioms.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Different cultures and foods. Integrity and empathy. Being adaptive and respectful to your schedule, house rules and your personality. Cherish of serendipity. ^_^

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Nepal, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Qin’s full profile.

My Groups