Qin  Teoh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Qin ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English, Malay, Taiwanese, Yue (Cantonese); learning Italian, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling in South America for 3 months!

ABOUT Qin:

Been away for 9 months. Visited 39 countries and been to 3 continents. It was a fun and adventurous journey. Everyday i push myself to experience new things, meet new people and travel to different areas.

Born as Malaysian, raise in a traditional Chinese family but been living in Australia long enough to called myself Australian. I was embrace by those 3 cultures. And was luck enough to learn 7 language along the way. If Aussie slang and singlish is consider as separate language, then I speak 9 languages!!

My friend normally describe me as Kind, caring, cheerful, adventurous, funny, foodies, creative. I enjoys spreading the positive energy with others by connecting them with food and entertainment them with my silly actions.

ABOUT Jase:

Born in Australia, raise in a traditional Chinese family. Jase only know English and French but has pick up Spanish to help us travel in this trip.

Previously living in UK for two years and have visited 29 countries. It was a fun and adventurous journey and likes to party to meet new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a host:

I am hoping to show everyone the city that i love living in. There are some secret spot i discovered which some locals didn't even know it's existent. and of course for food, i always have lots of recommendations for my friends. Happy to share anything that makes your CS experience a memorable one.

As a guest:

I cs only when I feel like meeting people, to learn about the culture of their countries or sometimes just to gain some positive energy by being with caring and wonderful people. So far it has been a great journey !

Interests

Travelling and photography is my main interest during my journey! Love buildings, nature, culture, people and food. Not a huge fan of history, but if there is a good story teller I love to be the audience!

Food is the biggest part of my life, I appreciate them, shares them, make new friends with them, motivate and inspired people with them.

My biggest goal is to motivate people no matter where I am and what I do, mostly involved food!

  • culture
  • photography
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • skydiving
  • history
  • languages
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Romance, comedy and crime solving movies. Not so much action movie but a big fan of Horror movies. Please don't freak out, I don't bite! =D

I have to admit I don't read unless if I have to. So I don't think I have a favourite book. Sorry !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

tough mudder sydney 2016 :)

Hike on the 7 rila mountain lakes in bulgaria

Visiting Yemen -> it's so sad that now yemen is no longer the same as before

Went to abandoned communist hq in bulgaria. The most amazing building I ever seen

visiting baobab trees in different countries

Snorkeling with dophins

walk with the lions

traveling around the world

Visit this small town in Japan where no one speak english

Skydiving !

Teach, Learn, Share

sharing travel experience, food, knowledge, friendship, photos

What I Can Share with Hosts

Friendship, food, stories, personal advise ??, photos, a place to stay in Malaysia or Australia in return.

Bring them to cool places which they did not know it exist in their cities :)

If time allow and I can find the ingredient, I will cook my host a dish that contains vegemite. :) not a big fan of vegemite but I found a way to enjoy it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mauritius, Namibia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Qin ’s full profile.

My Groups