Qori Agustin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Qori’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Office Staff
  • Bachelor
  • From Batam, Riau Islands, Indonesia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Qori. I am originally from Central Java but have been living in Batam for more than 10 years. I work full time at local oil and gas company. I teach English to kids from Monday to Thursday evening after work. On the weekend, I will most probably hang out alone or with friends to get some tasty coffee and read book (novel).
I would like to describe myself as a simple and easy going person who loves solo traveling. But I love to meet and talk to new people from different countries and backgrounds.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First of all, so sorry that I can't accept guest for now. My house is under renovation and need time. I wish it will be finished soon. But I would love to meet you if you are around Batam and help you if you need any help.
I really love traveling and meet new people. As I am a solo traveler, sometimes I get bored when I am alone in the strange places. I need friend who wants to show me around their city.
Saving cost, of course. But the bonus is we can live like local 😍

Interests

I love to read (mostly novels) about love story 😁
I always try to take break from work to travel different places. So far I have visited Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Langkawi, Malacca and Krabi.
I love to visit beach when I travel (first itinerary).
I like writing but too lazy (don't have time) to write story like I did when I am at high school 😅

  • writing
  • reading
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • travel
  • friendship

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reggeaton! 😅
Norwegian wood is my first favourite book. I love to read love story novels.
I don't watch film much, but when I do, I would like to watch Bollywood film 😅 and action film like XXX 😁

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Joined a fishing trip and enjoy the midnight in an open air in the middle of sea 😍

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been learning Spanish since two years ago (interested since high school) but never have teacher. I hope I can find nice people who are willing to talk in Spanish with me (I have found one 😋)
I would love to share any info you need about Indonesia 😍

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share everything about Indonesian cultures and foods.

Countries I’ve Visited

Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia

Join Couchsurfing to see Qori’s full profile.