Diego Quintero's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

Overview

  • 67 references 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Engineer
  • Master Degree
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram: @diegoquintero.co

ENGLISH:

My place is located off the beaten path, where people is always surprised to see foreigners - in a good way. The municipality of Yumbo (Population 100.000 inhabitants) in the north of the city of Cali, is the closest municipality to Cali, just 12 kilometres (around 20 minutes by car, 30 minutes by bus) from the town.

It is one of the 42 municipalities from the Department of Valle del Cauca, located in the metropolitan area of Cali. It is known as the Industrial Capital of Valle del Cauca, due to the more than 2,000 factories settled in its border territory with Cali. It's easy to take a bus from/to Cali at almost any moment between 5 AM and 10 PM.

I hosted more than 100 travellers from different countries before this, around 40% of them were personal friends I met in Europe and the rest from CouchSurfing.

I'm very open-minded and enjoy sharing my culture and experiences as well as meeting new people. I can also provide advise about travelling in the area or Colombia in general, the nightlife in the city and I'm usually willing to hang out/party with guests/travellers.

ESPAÑOL:

Mi hogar está situado en una zona no turística, donde la gente siempre se sorprende al ver a los extranjeros - en el buen buen sentido de la palabra. He recibido a más de 100 viajeros, 40% de ellos eran amigos personales que conocí en Europa y el resto de Couchsurfing.

Viajar es una de mis pasiones y he visitado algunos países durante mis viajes en Europa y América del Sur.

Soy muy abierto de mente y disfruto compartiendo mi cultura y experiencias, así como conocer a gente nueva. También puedo proporcionar consejos precisos sobre viajar en la zona o en Colombia en general, la vida nocturna en la ciudad y estoy generalmente dispuesto a hacer actividades o salir de fiesta con los huéspedes/viajeros si tengo el tiempo.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

ENGLISH:

I'm here doing my small bit to make the world more connected and peaceful.

I actually enjoy hosting people at my place, because I feel like travelling myself when I have people at home. I’ve made some fantastic friends, and have learnt many things about the world. All from the comfort of my own home.

I don't really use CouchSurfing as a guest, despite I travel a lot - I have been to 36 countries so far, but only surfed two couches. I would like to try it in my forthcoming trips, especially to get into local cultures and not to feel like a tourist.

ESPAÑOL:

Estoy aquí haciendo mi pequeña contribución para hacer el mundo más conectado y pacífico.

Me gusta alojar gente en mi casa, me siento como si yo mismo estuviera viajando cuando lo hago,. He hecho algunos amigos fantásticos, y he aprendido muchas cosas sobre el mundo. Todo desde la comodidad de mi propia casa.

Casi no he usado Couchsurfing como un invitado, a pesar de que viajo mucho, pero me gustaría probarlo en mis próximos viajes por todo el mundo, especialmente para entrar en las culturas locales y no sentirme como un turista más. Básicamente, antes no sabía cómo hacer parte de esta comunidad.

Interests

I'm a certified PADI Advanced Open Water Diver (24 logged dives so far)
I love specialty coffee, and I do tasting and grading. I have the best coffee at home.
I'm a musician, I produce electronic music, and sometimes I DJ at parties
I'm a social dancer of Salsa, and I'm improving my skills in Bachata and Kizomba

Music, Movies, and Books

Music to dance: Salsa / Bachata / Kizomba
Music to listen: Metal / Rock / Classical
Music to chill: Reggae / Ambient
Music to party: Techno / House

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stopped paying attention to whatever people think about me, started following my dreams

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a lot of things, but I guess you might be interested in Spanish and Salsa/Bachata dancing.

I can share many things, good moments, good music, good food!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, experiences, food, language exchange, dancing lessons, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Diego’s full profile.

My Groups