Bart Derudder's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Teacher
  • IT, teaching
  • From Ghent, East Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I like to pour my creativity into building and fixing things, be it upcycled pallet furniture or retro game consoles. Working part time, traveling as much as I can ecologically.

I enjoy long conversations, organizing events, diving, kayaking or a day on the couch.

Fully vaccinated and booster'ed.
I don't mind showing the QR code if it sets you at ease :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

love showing people around in the city of Ghent :)

Currently I'm 2 months between job contracts and I've had it. I want to see the world again!

So I got myself a train pass that works all over Europe and no plan. I'm hoping to get recommendations on the road.

Interests

I like to travel, do weird stuff. To put it simply, I like to enjoy life at it's fullest :)

  • diy
  • hiking
  • sightseeing
  • diving
  • makerspaces

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Nature in Canada, it's so beautiful, words cannot describe.

I've done many things and seen loads of 'em.
The memories that stay are of new friends I made at the weirdest places.

Teach, Learn, Share

Soldering, logic, DIY stuff, gracious failure, how to worry less

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking, talking, teaching stuff. Fixing things.
I know some lifehacks that can be useful :)

A "couch" in Ghent: airbnb.com/h/ghent
(Free!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Bart’s full profile.

My Groups