Logo orange

Gabrielle Neveu

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 21 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • summer worker and student
  • Before: arts and languages, certific...
  • From Montreal, Québec, Canada
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being a good neighbour in Earthville

ABOUT ME

I think I can define myself as a dynamic girl, who likes to talk with known and unknown people. I don't like to stay inactive, I enjoy organising trips and activities, I like the surprises and feeling like a tourist in my own town. I usually find myself comfortable in many kinds of situations: I can visit art museums as well as I can enjoy a live football game, if I'm with interesting and open-minded people.

PHILOSOPHY

When I was young, I thought I was going to be a famous something. Now I have more realistic plans, and I hope to cause small changes in the lives of some people. I want to be an inspiring teacher, a creative citizen and a fun friend. I think creativity and imagination are the most important qualities shared by human beings, and that they shouldn't be expected only from artists and children. Creativity should be present in our jobs, in our life plans, in our values, relationships, politics, and conversations.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In Munich, I organised and participated in some activities of the local group (Halloween Party, Language Exchange Lounge, Music Exchange Lounge, shows and movies...)I also used CouchSurfing Groups to find roommates and appartments. Besides that, I participated mostly as a surfer, but I'm hosting more often now that I'm back in Montreal!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfing in Munich, Budapest, Ljubljana, Vienna, Puerto Madryn (Argentina) and Santiago de Chile. Found an appartment and flatmate in Cordoba, Argentina. Hosting in Montreal.

Interests

Literature, theater, cinema, visual arts. History and politics. Cooking and eating, discovering good wines and beers. Architecture, urban life, just walking around. Team sports, outdoors sports, cyclotourism, skiing.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: The Grapes of Wrath, The Graduate, Inglorious Basterds, Amores Perros, Nosferatu, Pulp Fiction, The Cure, Flight over one cuckoo's nest, Fight Club, the Godfather, and so many others. Woody Allen and Stanley Kubrick are my favorite directors.

Music (old stuff): The Police, Ray Charles, Buena Vista Social Club, Micheal Jackson, Simon and Garfunkel, The Cranberries, Nina Simone... (franco): Pierre Lapointe, Daniel Bélanger, -M-

Books: My last favorite was The Confederacy of Dunces, by John Kennedy Toole. Besides that, the list is too long, but I should at least mention Gabriel Garcia Marquez and Alessandro Baricco as two of my favorite authors.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I jumped from the top of a 12 meter waterfall in a salvadorian natural park. I escalated the highest pyramid of the Mayan city Tikal, which was definitely higher than 12 meters.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm good enough in skiing to show you if you're a beginner. I'm not bad at starting a fire. I cook my own spring rolls. Of course, I can teach you some words of French, English, Spanish or German.

I would looooove to learn how to play the harmonica!

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belize, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Slovenia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabrielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile