Rebecca Vielsack's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, German; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I like traveling and meeting new people
  • student at Goethe-Uni Frankfurt
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

my philosophy of life: Don't worry, be happy!

ABOUT ME

I'm at the age of 26.
I really like to be outside and doing sports, e.g. hiking, snowboarding or boulder.
I traveled around the world for a year (in 2011) and it was definitely worth it.
I like meeting people from different countries and get to know new cultures and lifestyles.
I'm open-minded and I can get along with everybody who wants to have great adventures! :)

I live in Bretten (a city close to Karlsruhe) and started 5 years ago with my studies in Romance philology and sociology. Since 2016, I'm mum and I live together with my husband and my two children in a nice apartment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Many friends told me about their great expreiences they made with CouchSurfing. So I decided to join as well.
I did some great experience in the United States, Canada, Mexiko and Australia.

Interests

doing sports, e.g. slackline, snowboarding, boulder, hiking
meeting new people
to travel
have fun
enjoy the nature and its beauty

  • beauty
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Volbeat, Seeed, The Beatles, Mumford and Sons, Phrasenmäher, 30 Seconds to Mars, The Intersphere
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Thousand Splendid Suns, The Secret Live of Bees, Dschungelkind, Born to run
Movies: Die fabelhafte Welt der Amélie, Into the Wild, Little Miss Sunshine

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- seing the moonrise on top of a pyramid in the jungle in Guatemala

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Botswana, Brazil, Canada, Chile, France, Guatemala, Mexico, Morocco, Namibia, New Zealand, Scotland, South Africa, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Rebecca’s full profile. It’s free!