Rosemary Welton

Washington, DC, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosemary’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am a mom!
  • Bachelors in Latin American Studies and Environmental Policy
  • From Bellbrook, OH, USA
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


Bienvenido a todos!


Hey everybody! My name is Rosemary and I live with my wonderful husband Andy, and our happy go lucky toddler son. Right now we are expecting a second child in October 2013. We live in a very tiny one bedroom apartment and my son doesn't sleep so well at night, so its really hard for us to host right now, but I would love to get together with travelers coming this way and help out if I can.


I try to do the best I possibly can at whatever I set out to do!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have yet to couchsurf, but I've hosted quite a few people at my house. All were great experiences, I really enjoy meeting people form this site! I was able to join a couchsurfing group when I lived in Arizona and meet other couchsurfers.


I enjoy doing various sorts of community service, I've worked with the hispanic population in Arizona and on various environmental projects. Right now I'm spending most of my time taking care of my little guy.

Music, Movies, and Books

Bluegrass, blues, reggae, jam band, classic rock, world music, etc.

I mostly read non-fiction, sometimes I get into some sci-fi, magical realism, and a few graphic novels too. Usually I read non-fiction books about history, politics, evolution, or sciences in general, and I try to stay up on current events with newspapers and news magazines.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I visited Peru for 6 weeks and did soil and water sampling around mines and met with a variety of human rights organizations, I set camera traps for jaguars and studied the environment and rural communities in Sonora, Mexico, but the most amazing thing I think I've done is giving birth to my little boy naturally in a water birth!

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rosemary’s full profile. It’s free!