Robbie Jarvis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Robbie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • musician
  • Music College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Robbie, and most people would say I'm ok . I play the drums, it keeps me busy & pays most of the bills ;p its allowed me to play in some cool places, some cool countries & meet some lovely people along the way...I also dabble in art, and make my friends cards...maybe I'll do that more one day.....maybe you can join my card list?...just a thought...I like to chat and generally hang out, im not fussed about all that clubbing shizzle, gigs/comedy clubs/walks/tea shops is more my vibe....Oh yeah I love TEA, Im English what did you expect.....there's probably more, but you can ask that :)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't die! but realising that's pretty impossible, I just like to enjoy life. I dont believe in or follow a god, but dont hold it against those that do. I like to think things happen for a reason, and like the idea of Karma. I look for the best in people and advocate manners are free. I dont take myself too seriously and try to enjoy life the best I can. Theres sooo much beauty in this world that I want to experience as much of it as I can, and love learning from others...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm moving to Canada in January for a two year working visa and before I settle on the West Coast I want to travel around the East Coast and see more of this beautiful country. I love immersing myself in local culture and meeting new people and would much prefer to see a place & experience it the way the locals do as opposed to a tourist.

I surf and Im very experienced with couches so this should be easy right!?! Im really good at sitting on them, I guess you could say im an expert....Im also quite good at lounging on them, but need more practice before I class my self as an expert. Sleeping wise, I'm just grateful that someone is willing to offer me a place to crash and accept me into their world for a brief period, regardless of whether my legs hang off the end of the couch or I have a stiff neck!

Interests

I'm massively into Slalom Skating this year, so trying my best to nail something before the weather changes! I also want to get better at surfing.... I draw, scuba dive, and drum.....so into a lot of music!

Love wondering around and hanging out.

  • arts
  • culture
  • beauty
  • clubbing
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • drums
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • working visa

Music, Movies, and Books

books aren't really my thing, im sorry, but dont shoot me, they'll only make a good film out of it! ;p I have read some books, and have enjoyed them, I wish I read more but judging by the last 31 years that wont happen soon! I love movies & music though, I'll give anything a try as Im sure there's some substance in it, but i tend to have tastes off centre. Im more likely to listen to that band my friend recommended than whats on the radio/charts. Im more likely to watch an little indie film at 10.30pm (the only showing it will have) rather than the blockbuster at 8pm....you get my vibe...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

my friend caught a mouse in an oven glove by throwing it at it....I guess you had to be there...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can fold clothes pretty good for traveling......its more useful than you think......
I can teach you to drum, screen print, rollerblade, draw, scuba dive...what do you want to learn!?!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, friendship, conversation, debate and a extra pair of hands at washing up time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Russian Federation, South Africa

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Robbie’s full profile. It’s free!